Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaPorte

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly and attentive. Loved the pools, hot tub, and entertainment. Breathtaking views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice, quiet hotel with private beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff and service here is exceptional. They are friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is everything you needed.
Cons: Housekeeping only comes once per week, so if you are staying less than that with multiple people it can be a little difficult to keep up.
The staff and service here is exceptional. They are friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is everything you want it to be. It was extremely relaxing and the pools are wonderful. I absolutely loved that the hotel provides chairs and umbrellas so that you can go down to the private beach whenever you like. I would highly recommend staying here if planning to stay a week or more since there are full kitchens and a Walmart and Costco in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belmont Shore, CA

Awesome staff, property, view, service and rooms!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not really much.
Location: It was convenient to both Cabo and San Jose del Cabo. Easy access from the highway...walking distance to a great restaraunt next door and the OXXO.
After being delayed by a time share rep at Thrifty Rent a Car at the airport for 45 minutes, we arrived at the hotel, checked in and were directed to the "concierge", who immediately tried to sign us up for the timeshare tour on property. Being frustrated already from the Thrifty experience, I responded harshly enough for her to back down, and we never heard another word about time shares the rest of our stay. Aside from that, it was an extremely pleasurable experience , from the moment we walked into the beautiful penthouse overlooking the ocean, to the time we spent on the deck for dinner, drinks and swimming. The property is first class, compact, and in immaculate condition. Great gym, pool bar, and parking attendant/valet staff. I will definitely return next time I go to Cabo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Beautiful place, excellent location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Loved the staff and hotel location and facilities. A walk up the road takes you to the main highway where you can cheaply take a bus to downtown. Snorkeling was good at beach by hotel. Recommend having more economical food choices, a shared place to get watervto reuse water bottles and a recycling program
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound, TX

Very Nice and Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This was our first visit to Cabo. I chose this hotel based upon the review rating and numerous compliments about its cleanliness. The staff provided 5 star customer service. After discovering our rooms were in different buildings, management upgraded us to 2 ocean view rooms in the same building. We were a little disappointed with the small area designated as swimmable beach, which was not swimmable during most of our stay. Turn down service and housekeeping are provided at an additional charge. We had to call housekeeping for clean towels daily. The maximum shower temperature was lukewarm. The food at Estrella's restaurant was decent (3 star rating). This is a small, well maintained resort. This hotel is ideal for couples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City

Amazing option for families

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We have nothing but positive things to say about this property. It was everything we hoped it would be and more. The resort is conveniently located just a few miles outside of Cabo San Lucas with easy access to supermarkets. We booked a Premier Villa with garden view but were blessed with a beautiful ocean view. We are a family of four with two boys ages 14 and 11. We loved the size of the villa and the comfort of the sofa bed in the living room (Queen size). The kitchen has a good size and provides for comfortable cooking (this is a real kitchen with appliances including dishwasher and set-up for 6 people). We stayed for 11 nights, and loved that the villa had a washer and dryer. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating, always smiling and trying to make a difference. The premises were clean and well maintained, and food and beverage pricing was very reasonable. We're in the hospitality business (picky people :)) and were very impressed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Excellent hotel staff, beautiful clean rooms. Would definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your vacation at Sirena Del Mar. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Excellent!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Not sure if the colors above mean excellent. But this was an amazing place to stay. I loved everything about the resort and would come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you had an amazing stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and look forward to you staying with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the ocean and true hospitality.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We had a great time at this resort for our honeymoon! Some of the best food we had was at our very own resort! Loved every minute of it and can't wait to go back!!!:)
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate your wonderful review and thank you for providing pictures of your stay. I am happy to hear you loved every minute of your honeymoon with us at Sirena Del mar. Congratulations! We look forward for your return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Lo que mas me sorprendio del hotel fue el personal tan amable y atento
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
Apreciamos que tomo el tiempo para comentar sobre su experiencia. Le agradecemos su decisión de vacacionar con nosotros. Nos agrada escuchar que nuestro personal fue amable y servicial durante su visita. Esperamos volver a verle pronto.