Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az

Beautiful , neat and clean facility on the beach

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The experience was wonderful . Restaurant , bar , pool, gym and beach available . Friendly , helpful and knowledgeable staff .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Getaway

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The view of Lands End is stunning over looking the infinity pool.
Cons: Improve the entrance to make it more appealing coming in. It screams non-safe driving in with the fence.
Location: Within 10 minutes of Lands End...
We were leary at first coming into the grounds but once day broke and you see the view and great workout facility and how nice the staff are everything changed. Really enjoyed being there and did not want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
I appreciate the feedback and recommendations from your stay with us. It is good to hear that you had a great time on your visit here at Welk Resorts. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great place for the value

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Everything we needed was there at the resort: gym, breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The room was clean, and looks recently remodeled. Beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony. The gym was well equipped. We like the fire pits by the swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your accommodations during your stay with us at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Amazing resort - can't wait to go back!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
We had an amazing time at the Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar and I can't wait to go back! The resort is beautiful, modern, & very clean. We were lucky enough to stay in one of the penthouses and it was so luxurious! There are so many fun activities and delicious food. The staff is so welcoming and friendly. From the moment we received our welcome email from Gina, the concierge, to the day we checked out - every staff member we encountered really made us feel like family. Big shout out to some phenomenal staff members that stood out to us: Jonas, Guillermo, Alex, Francisco, Paolo, and of course I mentioned Gina. We loved the pool-side activities and the spa was amazing! Food was so delicious, fresh, and great prices. Really top-notch all the way around! We will be back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
It is great to hear your family enjoyed their visit here at the Welk Resort. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review and the highlights and details provided on the resort activities, features and staff. It is wonderful to hear your family had a fantastic vacation with us. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slovenia, Europe

Beautiful small resort

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great location for relaxing time (it helps if you have a car), extremely friendly staff, tasty margaritas, nice pool, clean rooms with full kitchen and even wasching machine and a dryer, swimmable small beach - I think this summs it up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments and feedback on the resort. The pictures you posted from your stay are great! Its sounds like you had a relaxing vacation and we hope you visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The best part is hard to pick: location, amenities, pools.... too hard to choose.
Cons: I wish the beach was larger -
We had almost everything we needed: fridge, dishwasher, coffee pot, plates, etc. the only item we wished was better - the stove only had 2 burners. Beyond that- super comfy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
I appreciate the wonderful review and the feedback from your stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your recommendations. We look forward to having you vacation with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Ohio

Nice hotel, entrance is awful, beach is close.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The employees are there biggest asset.
Cons: Entrance and cab fees.
Location: Not much to do near by. A grocery store near by would help a lot.
The employees were great, always there ready to serve what ever our needs. The entrance is terrible, needs to be more presentable and more elaborate. Cab charge to go anywhere is way to high. This needs to be addressed because people are going to stay closer to the activities and away from the Welk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
I appreciate the feedback and recommendations from your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is great to hear our staff was attentive and ready to help.We would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort but understand if you choose not to. Thank you again for your feedback as it does not go unnoticed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Cabo trip ever and this was amazing!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Very clean, modern, relaxing stay. NOT a party resort but great time. The food was ok but def worth the taxi ride to try other food locations. The kitchen has plenty of space for a run to Walmart to stock up. Drinks at bar were good but pricey. 5$ for a Coke!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your first stay in Cabo and decided to enjoy it with us at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar. It sounds like you had a relaxing stay and we appreciate you taking the time to post your review and provide photos. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

nice convienent,

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: newer
Cons: bed was too stiff
Location: Cabo was close the beach could have been easier to get to.
clean friendly staff, pools were fun and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments on your stay with us at Welk Sirena Del Mar. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Absolutely Beautiful Experience -- 10 Stars!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!! unexpected activities: Mexican Fiesta night: buffet meal & fire dancers; soothing guitarists, salsa making contests, folklore dancers.
Cons: Build addt'l resorts like Sirena & continue the winning spirit. Alejandro Neri, Resort Manager, sets a great example for his staff!
Location: Cabo Del Rey dinner cruise, site seeing, shopping, downtown area strolls, walking the marina, eating, water activities - Fedra (concierge) will help.
What a beautiful, fun yet peaceful and genuinely hospitable resort to enjoy! When my husband and I first began researching venues in Cabo, we went to Expedia and selected Welks Sirena del Mar as we liked the pictures and reviews. We received much more than we expected .... the views (you see the land arch), the grounds (lush greenery), the rooms (clean, spacious, warmly decorated), the hospitality, the cleanliness, the entertainment, the meal variety (Mexican, seafood, American, Italian) was fantastic. We were always greeted and attended to with a smile. Just thinking about our time spent there makes me close my eyes, sigh and plan our return trip as we would not stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We sincerely thank you for your review. We are so happy to read that your trip was enhanced by your stay with us.I am so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time.We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.