Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base on a gem of an island

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Las Olas is a reaxed and friendly place to stay. I did bed and breakfast which worked well for me. The breakfast offering was good with a wide selection of hot and cold fare. I really liked the pool bar lunch menu which I used a few times during my stay and I found enough good eateries in the area to keep me happy. If you want out and out luxury this is not the place to head for. If you want welcoming, relaxed and well located - it is ideal. They are going to sort out their wi- fi which is somewhat limited and there is no air con so I would not go there in the hotter summer months. At this time of year you dont need it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a small resort

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The facilities in the apartment were surprisingly spacious and there was a decent kitchen including microwave if you wanted it. There was a lack of hot water, which was our only gripe. The restaurant food was good value for money. Compared to other hotels in Canaries it was one of the best. We really enjoyed the canarian night of food, which had some unusual options. The entertainment was weak and lacked variety. It finished early so the bar emptied early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Collie from Shropshire

Excellent Hotel close to airport.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Spotlessly clean. Food very good (only did breakfast). Lovely paved pathway from hotel almost into centre of santa cruz along coast excellent views
Cons: Hot plates at breakfast. Would be nice to have oven in apartment.
Location: No visible pkg machine SCruz. Got ticket but can pay straight away 4 euros - instuctions not v clear - local person helped - dont be put off by this.
Excellent hotel close to airport. Stayed 3rd Jan 2014 for 1 night on arrival until hotel on west side of island was ready. Had a 1 bedroom apartment with a fabulous seaview on the fourth floor. The apartment was spotlessley clean with fridge, cooker and sink (no oven). Bathroom spotless with bath and shower overhead, good quality towels provided; liquid soap dispenser in bath/shower and by sink; hairdryer also provided in bathroom as well as plug socket for shaver etc. Bedroom had two very large single beds pushed together which actually formed a kingsize or superkingsize - lovely and comfortable; bedside lights and seaview. The hotel has a beautiful oval shaped swimming pool, a small kids pool and a small play area for children. The main hotel restaurant was good with a buffet breakfast provided eg. english and or continental or both if you wished - you could help yourself to as much as you wanted. Fresh fruit, cakes, many and varied types of bread, toast, full range of tea/coffee/drinks/fruit juices etc. The only slight downside was that the plates provided for cooked breakfast buffet were cold but this did not spoil the enjoyment. Even on 4th Jan 14 was able to sit outside by the pool and have breakfast once the sun had come up above the horizon - lovely. There is a small bar/snack/restaurant by the side of reception where you could sit and have drinks snacks until around 10/11pm. Staff very helpful and friendly and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Cheltenham

A nice week

Posted Dec 22, 2012
Pros: Pool, breakfast, room
Cons: basic room facilities
Location: Los Cancajos is a pleasant resort with a good seafront walkway. There is a black sand beach and several restaurants and supermarkets. few shops.
A very nice hotel with perfectly acceptable apartment rooms. Good staff service. Lovely pool and grounds. East facing so no sunset view. Breakfast was very good, varied and plentiful. . Pleasant resort but island capital, Santa Cruz de la Palma was very disappointing, grim and uninteresting. Room would have been perfect with a few additions - a kettle, decent kitchen knife, better glasses and cups and a fry-pan. TV was entirely Spanish except for BBC World News. I would not go again as there are many nicer places to go for the same money but we had a very nice week away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Überbuchtes Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Infolge Überbuchung hatte es kein Zimmer mehr für uns. Wir mussten die Nacht ein einem schlecht auffindbaren Apartement an einem anderen Ort verbringen. Organisatorisches Chaos, deshalb können wir dieses Hotel nicht weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berlin

hübsche Anlage in Meeresnähe

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Frühstück und Aussicht
Cons: wenn die Busse nur nicht den Motor laufen lassen würden
Location: zentral, Minimarkt, Supermarkt, Apotheke, kleine Restaurangs und Bars, Strand in 15 min. erreichbar
schönes bungalowartiges Zimmer mit Terrasse und Meerblick. Es hat eine kleine Küche, mit Mikrowelle und Induktionsherd, ein scharfes Messer und Salatbesteck sowie Schüssel fehlen allerdings. Eine Kaffeemaschine kann man sich wohl ausleihen. Nachdem es unter der Spüle stank, bekamen wir einen neuen Mülleimer und gleich ein neues Waschbecken, alles wurde promt erledigt. Das Frühstück war super frisch, Obst, Jogurt, jede Tag eine andere Art von Eiern und Getränke jeglicher Art dabei, in der Nähe befindet sich ein Minimarkt, ein Supermarkt und einige Lokale, alle preiswert und empfehlenswert. Eine Bushaltestelle und meist genügend Parkplätze für Mietwagen gibt es auch. Die Poolbar und die Hallbar sind preiswert und bieten sogar eine Happyhour, zwei Getränke zum Preis von einem. Sehr gut.
3 out of 5
by Tom from Stockholm

Not worth 4 stars

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Clear hotel close to the airport. We got a room just beside the elevators. The sound was terrible. After complaining twice (first time full), we got Another room. The beds were awful. I felt the springs. Still very noisy, hearing people talk even when they were talking normally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Almere

Goede uitvalsbasis voor wandeltochten

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Geen all-inclusive, appartement zeer ruim en schoon.
Cons: Grote zwembad verwarmd maken, meubilair appartement vernieuwen.
Location: Vlakbij vliegveld (5 km), weinig hinder van vliegtuigen. Enkele restaurantjes op loopafstand.
Met huurauto zijn de wandelbestemmingen goed te bereiken.