Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Below Average

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Cleanliness when rooms are being serviced, also needs maintenance up to date, a rust stained bath is not appealing to anyone
Location: Easy to get to other areas from here
Stayed here for 4 days in November, in that space of time we had to ask the maids twice for clean towels & toilet paper , maybe not a big deal for some people but we like to have clean towels each day after use. We also never had clean bed linen once during our stay here ,which I think is unacceptable , The bathrooms are very dirty in my opinion, ours had a really badly stained bath, & paint was flaking of the ceilings. Overall I would have moved from here if I we were staying longer , as it was only 4 days I couldn't put up with the hassle of trying to find another hotel for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: Cleaning staff coming to clean room in the afternoon.
We stay here every time we come to Tenerife, but this year our experience was a little disappointing. We didn't have a kettle in our room, which was rectified as soon as we went to reception, but was surprised that the domestic staff didn't notice when they cleaned our room. The domestic staff also came to clean our room at 9.30am each morning (except for one day) and as we didn't get home until 4am each morning, this was a little inconvenient. They even came at 9.45am on the day we were leaving and I tried to explain that we were flying home that day, so would be vacating the room by 12 noon anyway, so even on this day, we didn't get a lie in...... not the most relaxing holiday! Apart from this, the hotel is lovely and it does have everything you need and the staff are very good, the pool lovely and it isn't far from the centre of Tenerife.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Agutin Melian, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your comments and my apologies for the disturbance caused my maids first thing in the morning, for future please make a comment at reception desk for a latter cleaning service and can be arrange, also the kettle can be requested at any time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit tired in need of upgrading

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Reception staff in need of, not all of them, need some people skills quite rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex, England

Stayed Late September 2017

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Close to all facilities.
Location: Local mini supermarket opposite and pick up points for a lot of tours. Tour operation also opposite and local buses just down the road.
The hotel upgraded us to a better room on arrival. All the rooms have a balcony, ours Room 324 overlooked the pool area, however note the larger the room number the more steps you have to climb. Beds were made almost daily and clean towels given. Nice to have a separate living area and somewhere to cook, we didn't as like to eat out but did have breakfast in our room. Asked one of the male receptionist to make a phone call for us to book our airport transfer as we had booked a tour and were out all day, he was quite rude and seemingly unhelpful but did do it for us. All other staff seem helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

staff unfriendly, many hidden costs

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Unfriendly and unhelpful staff, charges for internet television and fans, restaurant staff anti social and food over priced and poor quality
5 out of 5
by simon

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
nice position near to bars and restaurants .hotel staff very friendly ,clean appartment and pool nice and spacious.would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Nice, clean and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel close to restaurants, supermarkets and beach. All amenities close by. Apartments basic but clean & all you need. Hotel could do with a little TLC but this is in process and looks good so far. Would recommend if you want good and reasonably priced accommodation!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Horrible hotel and facilities

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent, doing their best to make peoples stay as best they could in this environment.
Cons: This hotel needs to be completely renovated, the pool area is dangerous, and too small for the number of apartments, not enough beds and umbrellas.
Location: The location was good with only a short walk to the beach, and a number of decent bars and restaurants close to the hotel.
All the facilities in this hotel are out of date. the room furniture is old, rusty, and grubby. The pool area is dangerous, with people constantly slipping and skidding on wet tiles, which was like an ice rink when wet, There were frequent accidents during our stay, with young and old slipping and falling heavily. There were missing tiles around and in the pool. This hotel needs to be completely renovated. What was worse than the above, was the queue every morning to get beds. Every nights the beds were stacked together and chained. They were unlocked every morning at 09.00. By this time there were about 30-40 people waiting to get the beds, some were waiting from 1 to 1.5 hours before this, to make sure they could get a bed. Getting an umbrella was worse, with people putting towels on umbrellas from 07.30 in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Anita

We will be back

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely , conveniently located apartments in the lovely Los Cristiano. Clean , comfortable and keenly priced apartments that do not deserve the bad reviews. You get what you pay for !! we will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

honeymoon

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
great time