Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel was well located close to the local amenities and beach.however, the facilities in the hotel were appealing .i.e. the room didn't have basic amenities ,I.e. Ironing board, kettle . All these amenities came at a seperate charge. The food in the restaurant was awful .i.e. Left overs from the previous night were served the next day for breakfast .i.e. Salad, fries etc. I definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Shame about pool.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Lovely clean rooms. When found out pool being refurbished manager upgraded us to half board. Sweet
1 out of 5
by Ian

No aircon no pool

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
We booked our holiday for the week to relax by the swimming pool which is what i like to do on my holiday, when I booked my holiday there were pictures of the pool which have now been removed, no one in the hotel was told that the swimming pool was being refurbished and we weren't told upon check in either
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Pool closure not highlighted

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel stayed here in march for a few days so returned again in June, all was good except to find the pool is closed for app 3 months until mid July, when I was booking this was NOT highlighted as it is one of the main reasons I booked this hotel. Ok if you go into the fine print it will tell you the pool is closed but this fact should be highlighted when you go booking your room otherwise you probably will not find out until you arrive, if this was visible when we were making our booking we would have stayed elsewhere, that was the only problem we had with the hotel everything else was good
2 out of 5
by Stephen

pool disappointment!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were clean but a little dated and in need of renovation, we stayed only 1 nite as the morning after check in we found the pool was not operational (due to renovation) on the plus side the free breakfast was 10/10
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean with great views

Posted May 20, 2017
Very large hotel, basic but clean with great sea views. Staff are polite and attentive. Shame the pool was out of use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and reception area nice, but rooms Need updating, decor is from the seventies, but again, clean ... Pool area very cramped, and too many high trees making it very shaded ... for this reason, wouldn't stay again ...
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff good service
4 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very happy with room. Superb view.Cleaning was excellent. Fridge which had to be paid for as an extra was dirty, without one leg and on too high a setting. Not too happy with compulsory bracelet system.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and not really clean

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel is outdated and not very clean. The food was ok but we had the same dishes over and over.