Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Los Gatos downtown

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The Toll House is a nice hotel in Los Gatos downtown, the bar is good and the food is average compared to other offerings in the area. If you are visiting Los Gatos on business I recommend this one or the Best Western one and avoid The Lodge which is not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Very nice hotel in the heart of Los Gatos

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel. Clean, modernized, free parking, location.
Location: By the town plaza. Can walk to numerous shops, restaurants.
Lovely older hotel that has been updated. Pleasant and responsive staff. Nice size room, especially the bathroom. Starbucks coffee maker was wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos

Can’t Sleep

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Have my seven year old needing to rest before her performance tomorrow and we are across from the banquet, bar, and loud DJ. Front desk had no other option to move us. Highly recommend not renting out rooms next to the loud party as it is like you are sitting in the middle of the room and the party goers keep going through the hall way yelling and talking very loud. Awful experience when I was paying to rest early for my daughter’s big day. Horrible! I feel ripped off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Helena, CA

Very Nice

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Everything was perfect. Lovely hotel in a beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

great hotel in a uniquely charming town!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Toll house has great rooms and the restaurant and bar are 5 star! The town has wonderful shops and the park is terrific for watching dogs and kids frolic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great place. Great staff. I hope to come back. I already submitted a long review and it was erased. Sorry I can't take the extra time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Walking distance to restaurants. A lot of big parties every night at the hotel so not able to come back from dinner and enjoy the bar. One night we had an extremely hard time finding a place to park. There should be parking for hotel guests only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Great location right in downtown Los Gatos

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location, accommodations, amenities, staff, secured parking
Cons: Hire a new chef.
Location: Downtown Los Gatos has lots of food, drink and upper end boutique shops. Testarossa Winery is 5 minutes away.
Very charming and well maintained hotel. Staff was exceptionally friendly and the rooms were very clean, comfortable, and had lovely views of the surrounding hillside. I appreciated the gated parking, it's nice knowing my car is secure. The only demerit is the onsite restaurant, Verge. It took 75 minutes(!) to get our breakfast and the food was far too clever instead of actually being tasty. We had a party of 8 and not one of us liked the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip; reasonably prices for the area

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, stylish, not outdated
Cons: n/a
Location: restaurants, freeway, brewery
Great location for business meetings in Los Gatos. Easy to get to. Great customer service. Large comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Awesomeness

Posted Sep 18, 2017
First time staying here but my husband and I plan on doing this once a year at a minimum!👍👍