Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine, Texas

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet, safe feeling, clean, had all the amenities we could have wanted.
Cons: We didn't like having to park so far from our room but it was no big deal.
Location: Good places to eat right across the street, including Denny's where we got a great discount because we were staying at Days Inn.
We were very satisfied with out stay there. The atmosphere was homey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Kruti Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I hope you plan to return at a latter date. Have a good day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Late Night Partiers

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Friendliness from hotel staff
Cons: Party noise
Location: Restaurants, gas stations, stores
Some late night partiers disturbed my sleep! However, when I called the front desk they took care of the matter immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Kruti Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I do hope you enjoyed your stay. We strive to solve any difficulties with the guest. Have a good day. And I hope you will return at another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Everything in this town is nearby.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Slept comfortably! Not very noisy considering it is on Main St.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Kruti Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I was happy to read that you had a good night sleep/ I hope you will return at another time. Have a good day/
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Rude check in

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Broken microwave. Stingy breakfast. No hot water for the shower in the morning. Do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Kruti Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. The breakfast is according to Days Inn policy. We have fresh waffles, muffins, bagels, sausage patties 2 kinds of cereal, omelets, fruit, coffee, and juice. I hope you informed the front desk about the microwave and we would have addressed the issue. I hope you will give us another chance. Have a good day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto CA

Disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Clean out the smell. Make sure all outlets and lights work. Make sure the door closes in room 205.
Location: Location was awkward to get to. No signage to make a sharp right turn.
There was an odor about the hotel that was most off putting. Some of the outlets and lights did not work in our room. Also, the door to the bathroom did not close as the handle was broken. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would not stay here again, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Kruti Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry if you did not find the hotel to your liking. If you would have informed us about the lights the matter could have been solved. There are some situations that are out of our control such as the entrance way, since the hotel was built before the other businesses on the block. We do use spray for any odors at the hotel. I hope you have a good day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El paso Tx

Comfortable and excellent staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The rooms are clean, the staff are very polite, the problem was the address because is not right on Expedia, and it's hard to find the entrance in to the hotel parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Kruti Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. There are some situations out of our control such as the entrance way. I hope you will return at another time. Have a good day.
4 out of 5
by Ellen

Pleasant and enjoyable.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff very nice, clean room, nice pool and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for the great review, I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We strive to give everyone good customer service, and a comfortable night. I hope you will return at another time. Have a good day.
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017
thank you for the rating. I do hope you will return at a latter date, Have a good day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, serviceable room. I wasn't prepared to deal with carrying luggage upstairs, so request a first floor room if you don't do stairs - no elevator. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. Those are my two major requirements for a hotel room. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for the review. I am sorry about the luggage. The front desk person could have helped you with the luggage. I hope you will return at a latter date and request a first floor room. Have a good day.
5 out of 5
by Peggy

onenight

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
only there one night .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you for the great rating. I hope you will return at a latter date. Have a good day.