Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney MT

Nice hotel.

Posted May 23, 2017
Checked into this hotel on Thursday afternoon Asked them if our grandkids could come visit and use the pool I told them we were here for a graduation I was told they had a $10 per person over the people registered at the hotel They did not charge me this fee. Friday the pool was very clear. Saturday the pool and hot tub were murky and looked like someone had poured dirt in it There was a big wad of hair at the bottom of the pool. I did report this when we checked out Sunday. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Kruti Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review. I am sorry about the pool condition. When there are a lot of guest swimming the pool will get dirty. We had it cleaned as soon as possible. I hope you will return at another time. Have a good day.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Thank you for the good score. I hope you will return at another time. Have a good day.
3 out of 5
by Don

It was a great place to spend 1 night

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great value
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you for the review. I hope you will come back at a later date. Have a good day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los lunas

just stay in Albuquerque, i know i will from now o

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
I travel constantly for work and always stay in mid-range hotels. This is one of the worst I have stayed in. When I booked my Mom was going to meet me to hang out a couple days while I was working. At checkin the clerk seemes really focused on how many people were in the room. Also, the pool/ hottub closed at 9pm. I was super bummed as Id just driven 8 hours and really wanted a soak. And there was no plug for the bathtub so I couldn't even take a hot bath. That was my first disappointment. Next i parked around the back of the building to bring my stuff in through the closest door to my room. But the card entry didnt work. So I kept getting locked out. i booked a room with two beds, 4 people. My Dad suprised me and came along for the trip. Not long after they arrived they opened the door to find the clerk listening at my hotel door. CREAPY! She then rang my room at 10:00pm to harass me about the number of people in the room (3) and suggestes there was an extra charge. When I said I'd be happy to find another hotel she changed her tune. The next day when i went to get towels for the pool tge was a boy amd a another man standing in the lobby. when the boy asked for towels. I said " i need some too please". she came back, handed the towels to the boy, looked at me and sat down to check in the guy waiting which took several minutes. after I got back to the pool i again saw her evesdropping. The morning clerk was no less rude the next day at breakfast. shoulda just stayed in Abq
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017
Thank you for the review. I noticed a couple coming out of the room. I called the room to verify how many guest were in the room, and to alert the guest about the extra charge for the third adult. The guest got very upset, and the charge was waived. There was no eaves dropping going on. The second night the guest came up to the desk for towels, I thought she was with the boy, who also was at the desk. I did not know the two guest were not together. So I checked in the next guest. When that was done, I noticed the female guest standing at the desk. I gave her the towels, and I apologized for making her wait. I went to the pool to apologize the second time about making her wait. Again there was no eaves dropping going on. I do hope you will give us another chance. Have a good day.
4 out of 5
by gabriela

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
wound have like more chocies at breakfast.I like splenda with my coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Thank you for your comment. We strive to have a adequate breakfast, We do have Sweet n Low for those guest not wanting sugar in their coffee. I do hope you will return at another time, Have a good day.
1 out of 5
by graciela

Never Again.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were not told the truth . service was horrible. I would never stay there again or even recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for the review. My apologies if you think our service was horrible. We strive to give good customer service to all of the guest. I am not sure how to respond since you were not specific. I do hope you will give us a second chance, and return at another time. Have a good day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth staying no matter what

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible entry and only one which is not safe coming from the North as no turn lane into it. A bad fence around the property like it was condemned at one point. Had room on 2nd floor and had to go outside to get to it on bad steps. No screen on windows and windows had a thick film on outside that seemed to be no cleaning of them for a very long time. Nothing renovated nor newly decorated. had to leave early due to emergency and checked out at check out time and requested refund. Manager stated couldn't do since pd Hotels.com to get refund from them. Hotels.com called him to confirm left early and Days Inn wont give refund so was lied to when left. Huge rip off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for the review. Some things are out of our control, we are working with the village on the entrance, but we have not succeeded. We do have indoor steps for your convenience if you were uncomfortable with the outside steps. We have renovated the building about five years ago, with new carpeting, and new furniture, to mention only a few things. Reservations made through a third party generally are not refundable. I hope you will give us another chance and return at a latter time. Have a good day.
4 out of 5
by Luis

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for the great rating. I do hope you will return at another time, Have a good day.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Wyoming

Easter Weekend

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The comfort of the beds and the pool
Location: Visiting family members who live in town.
The stay was pleasant. The children love the pool. Breakfast is children worthy. The only issue I had was when I added an extra day to my stay, was told I did not have to check out and recheck in. Obviously the communication was not disbursed correctly. It became an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Raj K, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We apologize about the confusion caused regarding your reservation while you stayed here. I hope you will return and give us the opportunity to serve you much better this time.