Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

New hotel in Los Mochis

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The free breakfast was better than most breakfast buffets. The food was cooked from scratch. The staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for staying in Mochis.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The only downsides were the bedding (cover and cushions no so clean) and the 20 min wait for checking in (there was only one person before), besides that it is okay, feel safe and is in a good area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but feeling its age.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The parking at being pet friendly
Cons: The staff needs to clean the bed better, They need to fix the little things like the door dragging the floor, and the shower door.
First they didn't have our reservation I had to present all the info from Expedia to get our price. The room was nice but has some cosmetic issues. It seems we might not of got the best room as we got a discount from Expedia? The shower drain didn't drain well so the splashing of the lake in the shower causes the floor the be completely wet as the shower door doesn't seal well ether. I had to retrieve the "special" plastic bag for laundry from the cleaning lady who was cleaning another room and then I brought my laundry to the front desk at 5:30 says on the laundry forum laundry service is from 9-6. I asked the front desk clerk when it would be done he said at 9am. After breakfast I went down to the front desk (of course different person) and asked about my laundry she pulled out my bag of laundry from under the desk and it was NOT cleaned or even opened. It had sat under the counter all night and she really didn't seem to care. I not only needed some clean clothes but some items were wet from getting caught in the rain and I also needed them to be dry before molding. And the icing on the cake for this place, was the dinner I had at the seemingly nice restaurant downstairs. I order a hamburger it was a bit strange not only in presentation but they smeared dijonaise on both sides of the patty. But the real kicker was now 5 days later I am sick with a fortunately mild case of e-coli of salmonellosis but still painful. Seems someone didn't was their hands of cook my burger @160F
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc canada

Great hotel when travelling through Los mochis

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great value for a hotel when driving through Los mochis. Was a 5 star originally but has lost its glamor as it is getting quite old. But it is safe, has great parking , nice staff and a Nice feel to it. Excellent value for what you pay. Fantastic restaurant and bar and great free breakfast. Nice swimming pool outside. We have stayed there twice and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend this gem in Los Mochis

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Allowed me to park my car (packed to the brim for my move) in a safe and secure environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing good to say.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is perfect, the whole city is beautiful. Jorge, the guy at the Owens has a very clear idea about first class service, he did it great!
We are very simple people, no politics, no issues, no picky, just read, then you decide by yourself. DAY 1 1. When we got there they had only 1 room instead of 2 booked. DAY 2 2. They told us we will have free breakfast at the Plantation Buffet, we went there and they say our reservation doesn't include buffet and sent us to the Owens restaurant. 3. At the Owens they asked for our coupons for breakfast (which we never got) they went to the hotel lobby to verify we were staying there. He came to tell us our breakfast is only coffee and bread. 4. Before 9 am somebody come to your door just to verify you are there every day 5. Evening when we came back the room wasn't clean. 6. Night we called for a iron (room don't have it) we wait 30 min. we called again, they said everybody was busy but wait 5 min. we waited 15 more and we went to the lobby to ask, the person told us go back to the room and keep waiting. DAY 3 6. No water for a shower. 7. At the Owens same story about the coupons, then they told us: sorry about yesterday but your breakfast include eggs and fruit also. 8. Since the didn't clean the room we asked for fresh towels, she said: The washer is broken we don't have. 9. 5pm the room wasn't clean, we had to go to the lobby to ask them. DAY 4 10. Same story about breakfast, they say: sorry but your breakfast go back to only coffee and bread. 11. Very noisy and dusty wall fixing started in front of our door at 8am. Thank God we left at 11am. to never come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

NOT A SAFE HOTEL

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I received a call in the middle of the nite from somebody and told me that I was going to get robbed
2 out of 5
by Jose from San Jose

Second time And Never Again

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Well we will definitely not be back. We checked inat 7pm and there was no towels in our room nor iron. We ordered the iron which never got there till hours later. The pillows were stained and dirty see the picture below. We went to our event wrinkled. The only good thing is the pool area. Also there parking is a disaster and need to check well the spaces available before letting cars in. This was my second and last time definitely better hotels and cleaner around.
3 out of 5
by Rocio from Odessa Texas

Disappointed from Texas

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The weather was super hot and we needed ice for our drinks but they don't have an ice machine we had to be calling the front desk to bring us some,I didn't like that.on the advertisement it said free WiFi and it wasn't true very bad WiFi the excuse they gave us it'sybecause everybody was connected,also no continental continental breakfast and they don't tell you you are supposed to ask for coupons,we had to pay for our own and it was awful.sorry but not very good experience