Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Los Poblanos is a lovely, serene setting. Staff members were unfailingly pleasant and attentive. The birthday of one guest was acknowledged with great good will. The bedroom and bath were updated and extremely comfortable, while the sitting area was less welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Inn.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Wonderful Unique Inn. Loved the whole place and can't wait to go back. The staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Colonial farm setting

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Countryside setting yet easy to get to downtown Albuquerque.
Cons: The delux farm room that we occupied lacked charm and ambiance. Decor was spare. Lighting for walking from parking to room could be better.
Location: Hacienda and farm are located near the rio grande bosque in town of Los Ranchos. It is close to city sightseeing, museums, parks and shopping.
The country setting is quiet and secludes yet very close to downtown Albuquerque...we could easily access many experiences and side trips. Lovely grounds and gardens, with walking and biking accessible. But some areas are under construction for expansion of rooms and facilities. New farm rooms do not have the charm of the old hacienda inn. However food and service are excellent. Very friendly staff, comfortable beds and great farm store. Love the lavender.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Hello Mickie, Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the grounds, including our signature lavender and lavender products, and the excellent service we provide. We are constantly improving our guests' experience thanks to feedback such as this, and as such have passed your remarks about the lighting from the parking lot to our guest rooms to our grounds and maintenance teams to check on. We hope you're able to join us again soon! Our new rooms will be ready in just about a month, so please consider staying with us again next time you are in Albuquerque. Warm regards, Kayla Wolf Inn Manager kwolf@lospoblanos.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic quaint

Posted Mar 15, 2017
So relaxing peaceful right in Albuquerque yet feels like in the country totally hidden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet, comfortable, clean, we loved it.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: This is the first place we've ever stayed that included a daily encounter with a resident peacock. :)
Cons: The alpacas were not as welcoming as they could have been and generally kept to themselves. :)
Location: A full selection of local restaurants and handy stores are less than 10 minutes away, as is a park on the Rio Grande.
Definitely different than a generic hotel experience, but in a way we enjoyed. The room was even nicer than shown in the photos. Our family of 3 had plenty of room to relax. The bed and bedding were exceptionally comfortable. Having a kitchen was also a great feature. Every single member of the staff we met was great. We really enjoyed breakfasts in on site restaurant. We were there in the 2017 off season so there was much construction underway, but it didn't bother us at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Hi Josh, Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. With best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington, New York

Beautiful farm, excellent experience

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Room was beautiful, bed was comfy, staff was so great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was good. We travelled about an hour to go see National parks and monuments, but there is plenty to do close by. A rental car is a must.
This was an amazing place. The room was beautiful, staff was kind, courteous and friendly. The food was top notch. Breakfast was beautifully served and tasted incredible. Dinner was impeccable. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very old and outdated room. The staff was very nice so that was a plus. But this is not a modern hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Hello, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your room in our Historic Inn. We hope you'll return and try one of our newer rooms soon! Perhaps the new style and design will be more to your liking.
5 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

There's nothing else like it in Albuquerque

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Unique historical site but still has all the modern amenities of a luxury hotel.
Cons: Their reception desk is not open 24hrs, so if you are arriving after 10pm you should call ahead to make prior arrangements.
Location: Only about a 10 min drive to Old Town and Downtown Albuquerque. Petroglyph National Monument is also worth a look.
Truly an enjoyable and unique place to stay in the Albuquerque area. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Meanwhile, the historic grounds are as beautiful as advertised. There are bikes you can use borrow to explore the area and there are peacocks and alpacas on site. There is even a well equipped exercise room. The gourmet breakfast that comes complimentary with the room blows anything else we have ever had anywhere else completely away.
5 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels