Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic quaint

Posted Mar 15, 2017
So relaxing peaceful right in Albuquerque yet feels like in the country totally hidden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet, comfortable, clean, we loved it.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: This is the first place we've ever stayed that included a daily encounter with a resident peacock. :)
Cons: The alpacas were not as welcoming as they could have been and generally kept to themselves. :)
Location: A full selection of local restaurants and handy stores are less than 10 minutes away, as is a park on the Rio Grande.
Definitely different than a generic hotel experience, but in a way we enjoyed. The room was even nicer than shown in the photos. Our family of 3 had plenty of room to relax. The bed and bedding were exceptionally comfortable. Having a kitchen was also a great feature. Every single member of the staff we met was great. We really enjoyed breakfasts in on site restaurant. We were there in the 2017 off season so there was much construction underway, but it didn't bother us at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington, New York

Beautiful farm, excellent experience

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Room was beautiful, bed was comfy, staff was so great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was good. We travelled about an hour to go see National parks and monuments, but there is plenty to do close by. A rental car is a must.
This was an amazing place. The room was beautiful, staff was kind, courteous and friendly. The food was top notch. Breakfast was beautifully served and tasted incredible. Dinner was impeccable. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very old and outdated room. The staff was very nice so that was a plus. But this is not a modern hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

There's nothing else like it in Albuquerque

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Unique historical site but still has all the modern amenities of a luxury hotel.
Cons: Their reception desk is not open 24hrs, so if you are arriving after 10pm you should call ahead to make prior arrangements.
Location: Only about a 10 min drive to Old Town and Downtown Albuquerque. Petroglyph National Monument is also worth a look.
Truly an enjoyable and unique place to stay in the Albuquerque area. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Meanwhile, the historic grounds are as beautiful as advertised. There are bikes you can use borrow to explore the area and there are peacocks and alpacas on site. There is even a well equipped exercise room. The gourmet breakfast that comes complimentary with the room blows anything else we have ever had anywhere else completely away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Peacocks, alpacas and lavender, too!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel is in a farm setting with warm, shabby chic rooms. Three peacocks roam around the property and you can visit the on site alpacas. the restaurant is not to be missed. The farm fresh cuisine was delectable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather from Phoenix, AZ

cuddle up next to lavender fields

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the most beautiful locations I have ever seen. Gosh the room was perfect, a fireplace, a gorgeous view of the yard, a romantic entrance. I just loved our stay. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was yummy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments Heather! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels