Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Otherworldly peace and beauty inside a city

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The since of incredible calm. The quiet ambience of the place is almost religious yet never obtrucive.
Cons: They need to have a diagram of which switches work which lights
Location: Bikes are available for short travel around the area. All the conveniences of Albuquerque are near by or one can sit and just relax.
Los Poblanos Inn is unlike any other in the Southwest. The Inn is historic, built by John Gaw Meem the father of 'Santa Fe Style' on the site of a farm and ranch house built long before Albuquerque spread out around it. The Inn is a working farm specializing in organic foods and Herbs. The most famous of its produce being from it's extensive (and fragrant) lavender fields. The buildings of the farm are from the early twentieth century linking past and present with no jarring in the interface. The farm may be toured and children are allowed to observe how food actually gets from the ground to the table. The grounds are magnificent with 100 year old cottonwood trees shading the gardens and lawns. The rooms are comfortable without being ostentatious. The décor is quiet southwestern with corner fireplaces (working ones) plenty of places to sit and simply relax, indoors and out The Inn has managed to give the ambiance of an inn from the 1800's with the unobtrusive convenience of modern electronics quietly tucked in. The architecture is adobe, vigas (beams) Northern New Mexico tin work, tile fixtures all tucked around central patios with herb and flower plantings. The Inn is near the Rio Grande and has access to historic irrigation systems giving the trees and plantings access to more water than many places in the Southwest. The associated restaurant is famous for its cuisine as is its included breakfasts. Most of the produce is from the farm itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sutton

Wonderful abode

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Magical! We would stay here forever is we could. Lovely, pastoral, elegant, friendly, delicious, heavenly........need we say more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique, unique, unique!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Phenomenal decor, excellent food, the staff is amazing. I would highly recommend this property without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bennett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Charmingo

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Charming in its natural setting. Eager to share history and architectural information. Kind and friendly staff. Vacation highlight...pleasant surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Michigan

Great stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful room- clean comfortable - cool fireplace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Lovely place for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Already stated.
Cons: Already stated.
Location: Semi-rural though close to Corrales and Albuquerque. Many things to do in both places.
The food was exceptional, the location for our NYE dinner was beautiful, the little shop fun, our room very clean and though quite plain, charming. Our only complaint, and it is serious, is that I had to call four times to have someone call me back. I believe the front office must be disorganized, and the staff poorly trained. As a result, I think it is better to make reservations for the rooms through Expedia and for dinner Open Table. The staff realized we were unhappy and tried to compensate by comping us the wine. That was nice and appropriate, but why couldn't they have gotten it right the first time?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by monique from LANCON DE PROVENCE

SUPERBE HACIENDAS ENTOURÉE D' UN MAGNIFIQUE PARC.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Les chambres et les salles de bains sont grandes et bien équipées. La décoration est un peu sommaire mais de qualité. Le parc est, par contre, magnifique. En son centre trône une magnifique haciendas parfaitement entretenue, on se croirait dans un épisode de Zorro. La salle du petit déjeuner sonne sur une belle terrasse avec cheminée extérieure dominant une partie du parc. Le breakfast est préparé à la demande avec les produits frais de la ferme de l' hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

An Oasis in Albuquerque

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The quiet of the North Valley, birds (even the peacocks), huge cottonwood trees, friendliness of the staff, huge breakfasts, the "greenness" of it.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower, which isn't really all that bad. Really, everything else is wonderful!
Location: In a charming section of the North Valley. They have bikes, an exercise room, pool. Nearby is the ABQ Biopark, Adobe Theater, Old Town.
We have stayed here several times because of the ambiance and pastoral feel. We were greeted in a friendly way when we checked in and at breakfast we were waited on by Carlos, who remembered us from past visits and he made us feel very welcome to be back. The beds are luxuriously comfortable and since they don't use harsh chemicals for cleaning, the room smelled good. Because of the lavender, it was also calming. There is an interesting history connected to Los Poblanos, so it is worth your time to learn about it.