Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Lavender Weekend

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great hotel to get away. Wonderful salt water pool. The hotel grounds are nestled in a great place in Albuquerque. We enjoyed riding the free bikes. Most of all our room was very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kayla , Hotel Management
Hello Ray, Thank you for your thoughtful review of our property. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our salt-water pool, our lovely grounds, and of course your guest room! We look forward to welcoming you back to the inn soon! With regards, Kayla Wolf Inn Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo MI

Unique experience!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Likes concept of self-sustaining lavender farm..large rooms...impeccable taste in decorating ..fun to stroll around the area...great shower!!
Cons: Price was steep.
Location: Kind of out of way place, but we arrived late at night; didn't get to do much. Left in am..gift shop was great though.a gem the Flying Star?Restaurant
Great!! Love strolling around grounds. Enjoyed gift shop. The nearby Flying Star restaurant is a gem!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Chloe, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We look forward to having you someday soon! Best, Chloe
5 out of 5
by viktoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff by the Sea, California

Beautiful environment

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Quaint
Cons: More access to their wonderful lavender products!
Location: Old Town for eating and shopping and nearby restaurants.
Very relaxing and quiet. Very comfortable bed which is very important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful And Elegant North Valley

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The inn is stunning. The details of the decor in the rooms are wonderful. Lovely sheets. We stayed in a Farm room suite. The grounds of the property are lovely. The lavender fields look and smell great. We took nice walks around the area suggested by the staff. The pool area was stunning - very calm and relaxing. Zen-like. The entire place is subtly sophisticated. Breakfast was delicious with some New Mexican flare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice grounds. Impeccable service. Good breakfast. Rooms are large, comfortable, but somewhat dated with stains on the walls and the curtains. Biggest drawback is dinner not served on Mondays and Tuesdays because the restaurant is closed on those days. We had dinner in Albuquerque, which was a 10-minute drive. Overall, I would give it 4 stars.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Los Poblanos is a lovely, serene setting. Staff members were unfailingly pleasant and attentive. The birthday of one guest was acknowledged with great good will. The bedroom and bath were updated and extremely comfortable, while the sitting area was less welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Inn.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Wonderful Unique Inn. Loved the whole place and can't wait to go back. The staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Colonial farm setting

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Countryside setting yet easy to get to downtown Albuquerque.
Cons: The delux farm room that we occupied lacked charm and ambiance. Decor was spare. Lighting for walking from parking to room could be better.
Location: Hacienda and farm are located near the rio grande bosque in town of Los Ranchos. It is close to city sightseeing, museums, parks and shopping.
The country setting is quiet and secludes yet very close to downtown Albuquerque...we could easily access many experiences and side trips. Lovely grounds and gardens, with walking and biking accessible. But some areas are under construction for expansion of rooms and facilities. New farm rooms do not have the charm of the old hacienda inn. However food and service are excellent. Very friendly staff, comfortable beds and great farm store. Love the lavender.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Hello Mickie, Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the grounds, including our signature lavender and lavender products, and the excellent service we provide. We are constantly improving our guests' experience thanks to feedback such as this, and as such have passed your remarks about the lighting from the parking lot to our guest rooms to our grounds and maintenance teams to check on. We hope you're able to join us again soon! Our new rooms will be ready in just about a month, so please consider staying with us again next time you are in Albuquerque. Warm regards, Kayla Wolf Inn Manager kwolf@lospoblanos.com