Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Phoenix, AZ

cuddle up next to lavender fields

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the most beautiful locations I have ever seen. Gosh the room was perfect, a fireplace, a gorgeous view of the yard, a romantic entrance. I just loved our stay. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was yummy!
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Isabel from New York

One of the bext experiences of my life

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had the most unbelievable wedding here. Our stay was marvelous made possible by their friendly and professional staff. The rooms are gorgeous, luxurious but understated, clean, cozy and feel like home. Lovely peacocks around the property, incredible views of the mountains and occasional hot air balloons. The entire place has an aura of peace and good energy. It is one of my favorite places on earth.
5 out of 5
by Jaime from Virginia

Unique and unforgettable!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed two nights here during a work trip on a friend's recommendation, and it was great! The softest sheets I have ever slept in...I even wrote the brand name down. Lovely restaurant, grounds, lavender bath products. A cute Farm Shop for gifts and souvenirs. The French press coffee was a little annoying to deal with first thing in the morning, but that's my only reservation. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Otherworldly peace and beauty inside a city

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The since of incredible calm. The quiet ambience of the place is almost religious yet never obtrucive.
Cons: They need to have a diagram of which switches work which lights
Location: Bikes are available for short travel around the area. All the conveniences of Albuquerque are near by or one can sit and just relax.
Los Poblanos Inn is unlike any other in the Southwest. The Inn is historic, built by John Gaw Meem the father of 'Santa Fe Style' on the site of a farm and ranch house built long before Albuquerque spread out around it. The Inn is a working farm specializing in organic foods and Herbs. The most famous of its produce being from it's extensive (and fragrant) lavender fields. The buildings of the farm are from the early twentieth century linking past and present with no jarring in the interface. The farm may be toured and children are allowed to observe how food actually gets from the ground to the table. The grounds are magnificent with 100 year old cottonwood trees shading the gardens and lawns. The rooms are comfortable without being ostentatious. The décor is quiet southwestern with corner fireplaces (working ones) plenty of places to sit and simply relax, indoors and out The Inn has managed to give the ambiance of an inn from the 1800's with the unobtrusive convenience of modern electronics quietly tucked in. The architecture is adobe, vigas (beams) Northern New Mexico tin work, tile fixtures all tucked around central patios with herb and flower plantings. The Inn is near the Rio Grande and has access to historic irrigation systems giving the trees and plantings access to more water than many places in the Southwest. The associated restaurant is famous for its cuisine as is its included breakfasts. Most of the produce is from the farm itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sutton

Wonderful abode

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Magical! We would stay here forever is we could. Lovely, pastoral, elegant, friendly, delicious, heavenly........need we say more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique, unique, unique!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Phenomenal decor, excellent food, the staff is amazing. I would highly recommend this property without reservation.
5 out of 5
by bennett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif


Posted Apr 9, 2015
Charming in its natural setting. Eager to share history and architectural information. Kind and friendly staff. Vacation highlight...pleasant surprise!