Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

There's nothing else like it in Albuquerque

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Unique historical site but still has all the modern amenities of a luxury hotel.
Cons: Their reception desk is not open 24hrs, so if you are arriving after 10pm you should call ahead to make prior arrangements.
Location: Only about a 10 min drive to Old Town and Downtown Albuquerque. Petroglyph National Monument is also worth a look.
Truly an enjoyable and unique place to stay in the Albuquerque area. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Meanwhile, the historic grounds are as beautiful as advertised. There are bikes you can use borrow to explore the area and there are peacocks and alpacas on site. There is even a well equipped exercise room. The gourmet breakfast that comes complimentary with the room blows anything else we have ever had anywhere else completely away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Peacocks, alpacas and lavender, too!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel is in a farm setting with warm, shabby chic rooms. Three peacocks roam around the property and you can visit the on site alpacas. the restaurant is not to be missed. The farm fresh cuisine was delectable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Otherworldly peace and beauty inside a city

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The since of incredible calm. The quiet ambience of the place is almost religious yet never obtrucive.
Cons: They need to have a diagram of which switches work which lights
Location: Bikes are available for short travel around the area. All the conveniences of Albuquerque are near by or one can sit and just relax.
Los Poblanos Inn is unlike any other in the Southwest. The Inn is historic, built by John Gaw Meem the father of 'Santa Fe Style' on the site of a farm and ranch house built long before Albuquerque spread out around it. The Inn is a working farm specializing in organic foods and Herbs. The most famous of its produce being from it's extensive (and fragrant) lavender fields. The buildings of the farm are from the early twentieth century linking past and present with no jarring in the interface. The farm may be toured and children are allowed to observe how food actually gets from the ground to the table. The grounds are magnificent with 100 year old cottonwood trees shading the gardens and lawns. The rooms are comfortable without being ostentatious. The décor is quiet southwestern with corner fireplaces (working ones) plenty of places to sit and simply relax, indoors and out The Inn has managed to give the ambiance of an inn from the 1800's with the unobtrusive convenience of modern electronics quietly tucked in. The architecture is adobe, vigas (beams) Northern New Mexico tin work, tile fixtures all tucked around central patios with herb and flower plantings. The Inn is near the Rio Grande and has access to historic irrigation systems giving the trees and plantings access to more water than many places in the Southwest. The associated restaurant is famous for its cuisine as is its included breakfasts. Most of the produce is from the farm itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Hi Dody, We very much appreciate your feedback, and we are so happy to hear that you were able to take in the full Los Poblanos experience! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to see you again soon at the ranch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sutton

Wonderful abode

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Magical! We would stay here forever is we could. Lovely, pastoral, elegant, friendly, delicious, heavenly........need we say more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique, unique, unique!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Phenomenal decor, excellent food, the staff is amazing. I would highly recommend this property without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Charmingo

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Charming in its natural setting. Eager to share history and architectural information. Kind and friendly staff. Vacation highlight...pleasant surprise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Lovely place for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Already stated.
Cons: Already stated.
Location: Semi-rural though close to Corrales and Albuquerque. Many things to do in both places.
The food was exceptional, the location for our NYE dinner was beautiful, the little shop fun, our room very clean and though quite plain, charming. Our only complaint, and it is serious, is that I had to call four times to have someone call me back. I believe the front office must be disorganized, and the staff poorly trained. As a result, I think it is better to make reservations for the rooms through Expedia and for dinner Open Table. The staff realized we were unhappy and tried to compensate by comping us the wine. That was nice and appropriate, but why couldn't they have gotten it right the first time?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

An Oasis in Albuquerque

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The quiet of the North Valley, birds (even the peacocks), huge cottonwood trees, friendliness of the staff, huge breakfasts, the "greenness" of it.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower, which isn't really all that bad. Really, everything else is wonderful!
Location: In a charming section of the North Valley. They have bikes, an exercise room, pool. Nearby is the ABQ Biopark, Adobe Theater, Old Town.
We have stayed here several times because of the ambiance and pastoral feel. We were greeted in a friendly way when we checked in and at breakfast we were waited on by Carlos, who remembered us from past visits and he made us feel very welcome to be back. The beds are luxuriously comfortable and since they don't use harsh chemicals for cleaning, the room smelled good. Because of the lavender, it was also calming. There is an interesting history connected to Los Poblanos, so it is worth your time to learn about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful country setting

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: I loved the peaceful atmosphere and the attentive staff.
Cons: Making coffee with the coffee press was messy. A coffee pod machine would be easier. There was no bathmat to step out onto from the shower or tub.
Location: The NW location had a rural feeling, with easy access to I 40.
We stayed in Farmhouse room #4. It was very comfortable, and well-appointed. Comfy bed, desk, sofa, chair, mini fridge, sink, wood burning fireplace, flatscreen TV, front and back door. The property is huge, has a pond, herb garden, veggie garden, lavender field, chickens, lambs, peacocks, and lots of huge, old trees. peaceful and quiet atmosphere. We ate dinner in their restaurant. The food was delicious. Breakfast was equally delicious. Menus are online. We will stay here again, next time we are in Albuquerque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesse from Berrien Springs, MI

Amazing

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Here for business, but felt like I was on vacation. Would certainly come back.