Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Traditional style Spanish Hotel in village

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: We liked the fact it was different from our usual holidays not full of Tourists it was more of a Spanish experience.
Cons: it would be nice to have a kettle, coffee , tea etc in the rooms
Location: very quiet village (though some might not like the church bells nearby ringing every hour) 10 mins walk up a hill are a few bars and shops.
We have been to Tenerife before, this was a totally different experience from the tourist location we went to last time. It was a small Traditonal style Hotel in a small village with Local small shops and bars approx 10 minutes walk away. There is a bus stop also approx 10 mins away that has buses that take you into Puerto de la cruz a big tourist spot or if you want shopping Santa Cruz. We found the local bars very friendly and reasonably priced. The staff at the hotel were very friendly especially the lady who laid out the breakfast and served in the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a fantastic place!! Authentic charm!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, location, setting...
Cons: I wouldn't change much, if anything, about this place.
Location: Visit the old church just up the hill, walk the trail along the ocean...just a short drive or walk to get to the trail head.
The staff were genuine, friendly and made you feel right at home. The hotel is located in a unique setting--a quiet, quaint part of town. If you want to get away from the resorts and commercialized tourist setting in many other parts of the island, this is the place to go! Make sure you have navigation on your phone or in your vehicle to help you find your way...navigating the streets in this place can be tricky--but fun! Lovely breakfasts are served each day, and there's a delightful patio to relax on as you wake up with your coffee. The restaurant serves a small but simple selection of dinner entrees that are cooked just right. Clean rooms, charming decor, authenticity abounds, and the staff are full of smiles and warmth. You won't regret this place!! It's amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice rural hotel within local community

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Old and quaint within local community. Peaceful.
Cons: Hard to say!!
Location: In a local town so not many restaurants but there is a lovely restaurant at the mirador down the road on the T5.. about 15 mins walk away. Hotel food.
This hotel is excellent providing you are not looking for a brand new 5 star hotel. It is 17 th century and lovely. Other reports say the road is noisy... you do here traffic but don't notice it as it's not a busy road. The breakfast is good with seating outside to eat with a view of terraces and the sea.. lovely. Car parking at first seems difficult if you don't get a slot on the road immediately outside the hotel but once you know the area, there are lots of spaces in nearby streets. The hotel was busy whilst we were there but was very quiet . Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel was not up to standard, staff have no cu

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: am not sure
Location: nothing far from everthing
terrible the worst day of my life staying in this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant quiet stay at good base

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay at this hotel. Friendly staff made us feel at home. Nice room overlooking valley. Parking was tricky at the beginning as limited space outside on very steep hill, however we did find other more available parking on nearby streets. V quiet, the only sound at night was regular church bells! If you like your hot drinks, take note there is no kettle in the room! A good base for exploring the northern part of theisland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Orotava

Lovely rural hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed two nights in the hotel, the atmosphere is lovely and right in the middle of the old town of los Realejos bajo. You could soak up the colonial vibes. Excellent service and food quality food in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Mette from Silkeborg

Beautiful inn in paradise

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly & helpful. The view from the Terrasse was fantastic with morning sunshine. The breakfast was top-rate. We will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Quirky, original, congenial

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: It's a little odd and that makes a nice change from painful corporate blandness.
Cons: I had a room at the front which was a little noisy with people driving past on ancient mopeds - try to get one of the rooms at the back if you can.
Location: Los Realejos is a nice town with some rather pleasant historic buildings. Easy drive up to El Teide or the north west corner if walking is your thing
It did take me a while to find, but I'll blame that entirely on a satnav that wans't too good at understanding the local one way system. It was worth the wait however. It's an old building which has been interestingly converted, with rooms arranged off, around and above a central covered courtyard. At the back there's a terrace with a view down the hill to the sea. There's also a small pool. Mostly the guests were Spanish, French and German. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful despite not speaking a huge amount of English (and with my not speaking more than a few words of Spanish). Most of the other guests seemed to be there for walking - it's beautiful countryside for striding up and down mountains if that's your thing - and it had an outdoorsy vibe. If you want sun, sea, sand, this definitely isn't the place for you. But if you've hired a car and you want a cool base from which to explore, then this is a really nice place to hang out.
5 out of 5
by michael

tipical old Tenerife hotel just lovely

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
somewhere quite, with nice food. Hard to fine but well worth it, friendly local folk nice to walk think and be alone, perfect for someone looking for peace I will stay again
5 out of 5
by paul from Irvine

Different, but superb place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
If you want somewhere with loads of things to do/places to eat on your doorstep then this is not it. The hotel does have a great restaurant and there are a couple of bars nearby, and I do mean a couple. However,if you want somewhere a little different and within easy access of Puerto Cruz and all points in the North of the island then this is perfect. The rooms, food and the public areas are superb and i cannot recommend this hotel enough. We escaped from Los cristianos for a day or two and it really made the holiday.