Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful nature, ample good food

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent choice for the price (in late September) with great food for booth breakfast and dinner. But by all means try to get a table on the terrace for both meals, since to sit inside is like a communal canteen. The terrace on the other hand is surrounded by pine trees and has beautiful views of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

A Great Place to Relax

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: It is modern, tastefully designed and spotless. The salt water pool is great
Cons: There was no English language TV this time (there used to be) so we had to resort to live-streaming on the internet for English news.
Location: Lots of good walking, short distance to Mali Losinj and Vela Losinj, picturesque towns nearby.
This is the third time at this hotel. We take demi-pension - the food is fantastic. We enjoy taking walks along the shoreline and it is a short distance into Mali Losiinj, a very pretty town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, beautiful nature

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful and helpful, drink prices reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zagreb

Four stars?

Posted May 25, 2015
This hotel is a cheap try to be a Wellness hotel. No charm, cheap furniture... example of mass turism.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Slovenia

Top stay

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel, the service, the variety of the food, everyting was on top level. I would praise the diversity and maintenance of footpaths and cleanness of distrtict.
5 out of 5
by Rale from Skopje Macedonia

complete relaxаtion and recharging the batteries

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Incredibly kind staff, fabulous food, great wellness center , cleanest air in the world, perfect beach and most aromatic mix of see salt and pine trees
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Rale, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have a pleasure of greeting You again i our hotel Aurora Sincerely, Snježana Baljak
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Slovenia

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating. We hope your re-arrival at the hotel Aurora. Snjezana Baljak, general manager
5 out of 5
by Blaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gail from Boston

Wonderful hotel, wonderful view

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
This was a great hotel! There was plenty to do on site, some for a fee. There is entertainment and/or dancing on the patio every night. The buffet is amazing, both for dinner and breakfast, well worth the money. The a-la-carte restaurants are ok but I would stick with the buffet or head into town for dinner (Boca Vera.) True to Croatia the wait staff are slow and do not check back with you. This takes a bit of adjusting coming from the US. They were polite enough, just absent. The rooms are clean and attractive. The inside of the rooms are a tad simple, but that is compensated for with the view. Ask for a water-side balcony. It is sooo worth it. I do suggest for any hotel in Croatia that you pack your own pillow. They seem to like them hard in Croatia. This isn't a criticism, just a caution: The hotel has a lot of stairs to get to the beach and it is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the center of town. The walk back is up hill. Therefore I do not recommend this hotel unless you are at least moderately fit. If your room is on the first floor, there isn't an elevator to that floor, just a 1/2 flight of stairs. You will be in even better shape after your stay. You can always relax and recover in their spa area which is very impressive. If I didn't plan to travel the world I would come back to this hotel again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2013 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear client, We are very gratefull for your comment. Thank you for the time you took to write this review and share your experiance with the other potential costumers. There is no better reward to us than the satisfied costumer, especially when the comment is so well written and positive. Greetings from the hotel Aurora Aurora Team & Snježana Baljak, GM