Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and room were very clean. Croatia is an amazingly beautiful place. For the price, I was expecting better service and higher food quality. Breakfast was good, dinner was just ok. There were a few individuals who delivered high quality and even outstanding service, but in general, the service was not great and most employees looked like they were not happy to be there. The hotel had an activity schedule for sports and group exercise, but we stopped trying to attend these sessions after going to a couple where no representative from the hotel showed up to coordinate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful nature, ample good food

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent choice for the price (in late September) with great food for booth breakfast and dinner. But by all means try to get a table on the terrace for both meals, since to sit inside is like a communal canteen. The terrace on the other hand is surrounded by pine trees and has beautiful views of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

A Great Place to Relax

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: It is modern, tastefully designed and spotless. The salt water pool is great
Cons: There was no English language TV this time (there used to be) so we had to resort to live-streaming on the internet for English news.
Location: Lots of good walking, short distance to Mali Losinj and Vela Losinj, picturesque towns nearby.
This is the third time at this hotel. We take demi-pension - the food is fantastic. We enjoy taking walks along the shoreline and it is a short distance into Mali Losiinj, a very pretty town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, beautiful nature

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful and helpful, drink prices reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zagreb

Four stars?

Posted May 25, 2015
This hotel is a cheap try to be a Wellness hotel. No charm, cheap furniture... example of mass turism.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Slovenia

Top stay

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel, the service, the variety of the food, everyting was on top level. I would praise the diversity and maintenance of footpaths and cleanness of distrtict.
5 out of 5
by Rale from Skopje Macedonia

complete relaxаtion and recharging the batteries

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Incredibly kind staff, fabulous food, great wellness center , cleanest air in the world, perfect beach and most aromatic mix of see salt and pine trees
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Rale, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have a pleasure of greeting You again i our hotel Aurora Sincerely, Snježana Baljak
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Slovenia

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating. We hope your re-arrival at the hotel Aurora. Snjezana Baljak, general manager
5 out of 5
by Blaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels