Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana, USA

Nice hotel, friendly staff, wnonderdul breakfast!!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Staff was welcoming and well prepared for our stay! We enjoyed a room with 4 twin beds (one was a roll-away). Best of all was the great selection for breakfast, which included fresh squeezed orange juice and the most delicious Black Forest ham.
5 out of 5
by Karel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, good Restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant, friendly staff. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Marg from Western australia

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel bit hard to find would defininately need a car. Welcome drink when you get there staff very friendly upgraded our room just been all done up. Had tea there meal was the best we had on our trip would stay here again just a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor from Solihull

Very well maintained hotel throughout.

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Well maintained and a lot of care taken.
Cons: On the main road, although didn't bother us.
Location: On the main road, about 5 miles from Freudenstadt, in the middle of the Black Forest
Welcome fruit juice on arrival. Friendly welcome. A good sized, and very well decorated bedroom. Very enjoyable buffet breakfast. We ate in the hotel. Very good meal. Just a very nice hotel. We had a room at the back which I would recommend, and I might expect those on the front to be a little noisy, as it's right on the main road. At the back, we had all the windows open on a hot night, and heard nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from edwards, co

Great service and value

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: The Bavarian feel and friendliness.
Location: It was on the main drag through town, easy to find and park.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a guest handout with sights in the area. We had an end room with a delightful seating area. We ate dinner there. There were lots of choices on the menu and our dinners were very good. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection plus they cooked us eggs to order. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Akzent Hotel Hirsch - A very pleasent stay

Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night. Very friendly, restaurant was good. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julien from Nice

Très bien

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien a l'exception du lit 1 place
3 out of 5
by Niels from vejle

bare nej tak

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
et udemærket lille hotel, værelset var meget småt til 4 personer, men det gik det var jo heller ikke verdens dyreste hotel, vi gav ca 1100 for 4 personer, men da det er en meget lille by, er der ikke mange restaurenter og derfor spiste vi på hotellet, og det var meget meget dyrt, og kvaliteten af maden var ikke noget at råbe hurra for, alt i alt et dyrt ophold, og ikke verdens bedste.