Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marg from Western australia

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel bit hard to find would defininately need a car. Welcome drink when you get there staff very friendly upgraded our room just been all done up. Had tea there meal was the best we had on our trip would stay here again just a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Service

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Das Personal, sowie die Eigentümer des Hotels waren ausserordentlich freundlich und hilfsbereit. Obwohl ich nur eine Nacht übernachtet habe, wurde ich am nächsten Morgen beim Frühstück mit Namen angesprochen.
5 out of 5
by Trevor from Solihull

Very well maintained hotel throughout.

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Well maintained and a lot of care taken.
Cons: On the main road, although didn't bother us.
Location: On the main road, about 5 miles from Freudenstadt, in the middle of the Black Forest
Welcome fruit juice on arrival. Friendly welcome. A good sized, and very well decorated bedroom. Very enjoyable buffet breakfast. We ate in the hotel. Very good meal. Just a very nice hotel. We had a room at the back which I would recommend, and I might expect those on the front to be a little noisy, as it's right on the main road. At the back, we had all the windows open on a hot night, and heard nothing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles in Ordnung

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels
Schöne, saubere Zimmer. Gutes, leckeres Essen Abends im Restaurant sowie ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet. Gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jill from edwards, co

Great service and value

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: The Bavarian feel and friendliness.
Location: It was on the main drag through town, easy to find and park.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a guest handout with sights in the area. We had an end room with a delightful seating area. We ate dinner there. There were lots of choices on the menu and our dinners were very good. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection plus they cooked us eggs to order. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Akzent Hotel Hirsch - A very pleasent stay

Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night. Very friendly, restaurant was good. Would definitely stay again.