Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Close to the track
Cons: Dirty!
Location: Middle of nowhere. Highway stop
When you think cheap dirty motel, this is it. Covers in top probably have not been cleaned in a few month, or possibly since the remodel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Nothing fancy

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Clean-quiet room. Great price. Nice staff. Brought my own pillow. Really comfortable bed. Fantastic nights sleep. I'm going here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salome,. AZ

Motel 6 at Lost Hills

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet and Clean
Cons: It's fine.
Location: This is just a half-way place to stay when commuting home on the Freeway, but it's a good place to stay for the evening.
I've stayed in Lost Hills many times, starting when Motel 6 was closer to the Freeway (I-5). The new location is very quiet, the room was clean, and we were close to the various truck stops and fast food places, so all-in-all the stay was very nice. I would definitely stay here in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Good place for cheap people like me

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at many Motel 6's because company makes us stay there. For the money I would stay here again. because I'm cheap and not looking for luxury. as far as motel 6 goes its in the middle of the chart. I've deafeningly seen worse and better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome for the price!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very clean and everything looked new!!! Excellent for the price... Definitely recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 11, 2015
I think all the hotels around here are overpriced in and this one is not an exeption.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeled Rooms Made this a Great Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The outside was well lit and the room was remodeled and clean.
Location: Easy access to fast food and gas stations.
I was a single female staying at this hotel overnight and I felt that it was well lit and close to the freeway, which made me feel safe when walking from my car to my room in the middle of the night. The room was remodeled, clean and comfortable. Great place to stay if you are looking for cheap and clean. Happy Travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Great budget motel, recently renovated

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I stay in Lost Hills a couple times a year. I'd stayed at Motel 6 two years ago and wasn't impressed. I went back to the place this year and found it in much better shape. It looks recently renovated, clean and well lit. My only complaint was about the free Wi-Fi signal, way too weak to non existent in my wing. I stayed in #130s. I'll definitely book my room here next time I'm in Lost Hills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Good experience limited parking for rvs and Uhaul trucks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

What do you expect from a motel on the 5?

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: A lot of fast food and gas stations, but that is about it.
I was stuck in horrific traffic on my way to Southern California, so I decided to just stop here for the night. Unfortunately, I couldn't read reviews before I got there, but I quickly learned. The front desk lady was AWESOME! She was super friendly and made sure to explain the situation to me, as they only had 2 queen beds left instead of just one, and asked if it was OK that the phone in the room didn't work. I was ok with it because it was only a few hours. When I got to the room, it seemed ok. Its Motel 6, what do you expect? I went to check out the bathroom, and the shower floor was BLACK, and I am sadly not exaggerating. Also, since they allow pets, there was tons of pet hair/dander, and my allergies could tell. Sure, I might stay here again if I am in a SERIOUS pinch, but its worth waiting out until you get off the 5, in my opinion.