Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Family Destination

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Never disappoints! Highly recommend this Hyatt property. Something for everyone. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Loved the wilderness aspect of this resort. Makes a person feel as though they are in the "Wild West." Hotel feels a bit like being at Knotts Berry farm with the style and decor. In like with this, it smelled musty in the hotel, which was strange because the hotel is only 10 years old. However, grounds were fabulous, food was good and staff was amazing! When in Texas go big and stay at the Hyatt Lost Pines Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
great food in the Stories Restaurant and the hotel is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Ashton L, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our resort, soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Tx

Nice hotel with great amenities.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The kids loved the water slide and water volleyball! The girls had to check on Boots, the hotels mascot, each day. We enjoyed the free activities such as morning bike rides, art night, movie night, Pokemon Social, Smores by the river, etc. The optional activities that you pay for would have been great but the weather cancelled the zip-line and horseback riding on us 3 days in a row. NOT FUN! The kids were very disappointed (I was too, I have never rode a horse). Definitely interested in returning in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from anaheim, ca

kid friendly overall great hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: bell service
love the outdoor activities (free to borrow bike rack and helmets, pools, slides, lazy river). Staff was very nice and service was excellent. Only trouble we ran into was waiting for our suitcases from bell service. We had dinner reservations at 6pm and waited for them to deliver our suitcases for 2 hours. Missed the reservation. However, after speaking to the manager, she had them get the suitcases up to our rooms right away. So overall, great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Ashton L, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for taking the time to share your Lost Pines experience. We are delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you to our resort, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are grateful for your positive feedback as well as the areas of opportunity you have highlighted regarding your experience will our bell service. We hope to have the good fortune of welcoming you back to our neck of the woods, soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

If. You have money to burn

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It is not bad but I have had a better bed at Hampton Inns. Convenient to have restaurants here but all the places we ate were just average. I don't mind paying a lot for excellence but your paying a lot for average. The room was spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Ashton L, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important to us and we are grateful that you took the time to share your thoughts and insight. Our goal is to provide each and every guest with a positively memorable stay and we are sorry to know that we neither met nor exceeded your expectations. Our leadership team will thoughtfully consider your feedback as we move forward. We continually monitor our guests’ experience and strive to improve our offerings in an effort to ensure we are providing all with an unmatched level of service and hospitality. Our hope is that you will reconsider returning to our resort so we can provide you with a positively unforgettable experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound, TX

Definitely starting a tradition to go every year!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Very kid friendly! I have two small children and felt a very safe, comfortable environment for us. The hotel staff catered to the adults and the kids!
Cons: Noise level at night. I know there are signs for quiet time after a certain time but I understand trying to keep a kid quiet is sometimes impossible.
Location: We didn't have to leave the hotel grounds which we loved! There was never a moment where any of us were bored.
This was our first time; stayed two nights! Going back again soon! I couldn't get over the families with kids that stay here. We felt right where we needed to be. Never a dull moment. The pool was amazing. I can't count how many times we all got to float down the river, even my one year old. Staff was amazing; couldn't have asked for a better staff everywhere we went on the grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Ashton L, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your kind words on Expedia. We are delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you to our resort, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your overall experience and we are looking forward to your new found tradition. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

Lovely resort in pretty setting

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very nice resort hotel. Facilities were top notch and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The top end restaurant was excellent. My only slight complaint is that the air conditioning in our room would not get quite cool enough at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Ashton L, Hotel Management
Hello Frank and thank you for taking the time to share about your Lost Pines experience. We are delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you to Lost Pines, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the good fortune of welcoming you back to our neck of the woods, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with activities for kiddos.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Nothing, everything was enjoyable
Location: river floating
Lots of swimming, movies, smores and good food! Kids enjoyed all of the activities offered. Bike riding on the grounds, zip lines and rock climbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by AshtonL, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind words. We are delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you and we hope to see you around our neck of the woods again, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home run!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Wonderful experience for the entire family! Always a winner. Only complaint...noisy refrigerator in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by AshtonL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! We hope to welcome you and your family back to our neck of the woods, soon!