Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim, ca

kid friendly overall great hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: bell service
love the outdoor activities (free to borrow bike rack and helmets, pools, slides, lazy river). Staff was very nice and service was excellent. Only trouble we ran into was waiting for our suitcases from bell service. We had dinner reservations at 6pm and waited for them to deliver our suitcases for 2 hours. Missed the reservation. However, after speaking to the manager, she had them get the suitcases up to our rooms right away. So overall, great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

If. You have money to burn

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It is not bad but I have had a better bed at Hampton Inns. Convenient to have restaurants here but all the places we ate were just average. I don't mind paying a lot for excellence but your paying a lot for average. The room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound, TX

Definitely starting a tradition to go every year!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Very kid friendly! I have two small children and felt a very safe, comfortable environment for us. The hotel staff catered to the adults and the kids!
Cons: Noise level at night. I know there are signs for quiet time after a certain time but I understand trying to keep a kid quiet is sometimes impossible.
Location: We didn't have to leave the hotel grounds which we loved! There was never a moment where any of us were bored.
This was our first time; stayed two nights! Going back again soon! I couldn't get over the families with kids that stay here. We felt right where we needed to be. Never a dull moment. The pool was amazing. I can't count how many times we all got to float down the river, even my one year old. Staff was amazing; couldn't have asked for a better staff everywhere we went on the grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

Lovely resort in pretty setting

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very nice resort hotel. Facilities were top notch and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The top end restaurant was excellent. My only slight complaint is that the air conditioning in our room would not get quite cool enough at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with activities for kiddos.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Nothing, everything was enjoyable
Location: river floating
Lots of swimming, movies, smores and good food! Kids enjoyed all of the activities offered. Bike riding on the grounds, zip lines and rock climbing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home run!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Wonderful experience for the entire family! Always a winner. Only complaint...noisy refrigerator in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Pines gorgeous scenery

Posted May 10, 2016
Ac in the room was limited and we would get hot during nightime hours The fridge went loudly spastic sat night had to turn it way down to make the noise stop
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Ashton, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your feedback on Expedia. Thank you for letting us know about the noisy fridge in your guestroom, we will share this information with our leadership team so they are aware of this issue. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lost Pines in the very near future, we appreciate your visits very much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft worth TX

Beautiful landscaping and decor

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Everything was there to enjoy. No need to leave the property. Took advantage of the on-site spa. The staff was amazing.
Cons: There was a slight septic smell that needs to be handled.
Location: Secluded location. Golf course there.
We spent our 50th wedding anniversary here. We enjoyed the pool area and walking trails after spa treatments and ended the day with a nice supper and stores at the fire pit. The front desk sent us a complimentary bottle of wine with snacks and the waiter at the outside bar bought our drinks. Also our evening waitress comptede our wine and desert
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Ashton, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your feedback on Expedia! We are thrilled to have had the opportunity to welcome you for your 50th wedding anniversary! It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your spa treatment, walking trails, dinner at Stories and nightly smores! We hope to welcome you back for another visit, very soon! Happy trails along the way!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels