Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chappell Hill, Texas

Always Love Coming BACK

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I have stayed here many times, and will most likely stay again in the future. It is a great family oriented place with lots of outdoor activities for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Trouble at checkout but an enjoyable stay overall

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous lodge-like hotel with flowering, beautiful grounds. Plenty of restaurant choices. Hospitable staff.
Trouble with my card at check-in -- always an embarrassing experience, especially when clerk insinuates you do not have enough funds on your account. Called my bank the next morning ready to pitch a fit, only to be informed that the desk clerk ran my card's expiration incorrectly FOUR times. Tried to inform checkout staff of the ordeal, she did not care to hear. Grounds are gorgeous and there's plenty to do with biking, trails, golf, etc. Definitely take time out of your schedule for the included spa services (sauna, hot tubs, steam room, the trichy shower is a fabulous little perk). Plenty of restaurants to choose from so that we never had to leave the resort. Rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff was very friendly and even let us take a peak at one of the ritzier suites she was servicing. All the waitstaff were friendly and responsive. Even outside of the summer season, there are a lot of little children present -- walls are thin when newborns are wailing at 3am. Not exactly the hotel's fault, but I was certainly thankful for the 21 and over bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Staying at Hyatt Lost Pines

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: the amenities and so many areas to walk around
Cons: more food options on Shellars
These place is great, just one recommendation, if for whatever reason you wake up late there should be a restaurant serving breakfast between 11 and 12:30
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Beautiful Grounds, Terrible Service

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Grounds are beautiful, activities for children
Cons: Friendliness/helpfulness of staff, pool should at least be heated to tolerable level for small children, prices are high
First the good, the resort is beautiful and there are plenty of activities to fill a long weekend. That is pretty much where the good ends. We called resort directly the week before our stay with a special room request and were told it had been taken care of. Upon arrival, our request had not been fulfilled and only after the sassy gentleman at check-in blamed us using a third party (Expedia) several times for the error with our room did he finally make the accommodation change charging us a $15/night upcharge. Did not care about the upcharge, but would have been nice to know at the time of making the request. There are several choices for food and they are all decent, but not great and not cheap! About half of service staff were unfriendly and seemed to think it was the guests privilege to be there. Of the five meals we ate, there was not one without a complaint from one out of our party ranging from annoying to egregious. Drinks were good, but $6+ for beers and $10+ for cocktails, and outside food and drink are not allowed on most of the property. Now for the pool, which would have been awesome were it actually heated above 73 degrees. Per a staff member in the pool area, it is only heated to 73 degrees. It was completely uncomfortable for everyone, and my 21 month daughter could not be in the water at all. I would not have came to this resort in late September had there full disclosure as to how little they actually heat the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
My wife and I celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary at the Hyatt Recency Lost Pines. We had a lovely staff. The room was clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The grounds were well kept. Very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harker Heights, TX

So much to do

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The location is beautiful. There is a lot to do at the resort! Some of the activities are a little pricey but so much fun. There are also a lot of activities that are free. This is a great place for everybody!
5 out of 5
by susan

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay. My family had wonderful time, floating in the lazy river, going down the water slide. They have so many activities every day for the whole family. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by William

Vacation before school

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great day to relax with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great place to take the kids for a quick getaway. Really enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities for everyone.
5 out of 5
by FHERYL JL PRESTAGE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels