Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and tidy, bed was comfortable, room on the smaller side but fine for an overnight stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Rooms are very small but clean and bed very comfortable. Staff are very friendly. Currently road works outside hotel are disruptive and make hotel hard to access as road closed. Good position close to centre
1 out of 5
by Anthony from La Mayenne, France

Go somewhere else

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The aircon was not working, the room was very hot and stuffy. When we opened the window, there was a catfight going on and on and on. The breakfast tables were littered with uncollected trays. The worst Ibis we have stayed in. NOT TO BE RECOMMENDED
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sqwirly from Lancs

last minute booking

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Good location and service.
1 out of 5
by Phil from Uk

Laundry delivered at dead of night

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
Smallest room imaginable for a double (must have been the 10 nights free room) laundry delivered in the night, not quietly! Difficult to park and check in, my wife had to rush in whilst I blocked traffic. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by philip from england

perfectably acceptable hotel in town centre

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location. secure parking. quiet street. pleasant view for our room on top floor.
Cons: cold air con not navailable on our visit. it seems it is not turned on until some time in May each year. we visited in early April when temp was 23 C.
well located in centre of town but on quiet street and convenient for the historic areas of the town. walking distance of all the main sites including the canal and river. very good secure parking a the hotel.
4 out of 5
by c.sullivan from usa

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
great location helpful staff