Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heating ok. Floors cold.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Location: Near A20. No things to do nearby.
14.90 Euro meal chicken in wild mushroom sauce. Chicken small and tasteless, potatoes soggy and burnt. Sauce nice. Poor value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff friendly and efficient. However, the bedroom and bathroom although clean, are now showing their age and need updating. The heating is totally inadequate and also in need of updating. The evening meal was adequate, as was breakfast, with a good selection available on the buffet.
4 out of 5
by Francoise from Northants

Lovely river nearby and excellent wine.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Help ful staff who made an impact on our stay. Was just what we wanted after our journey. Sat nav had a few issues but there were signs to help once near to the hotel
5 out of 5
by Arnaud from Lyon, France

Do the job

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
It does the job. The hotel is a regular hotel, but that does the job. It was very clean and comfortable, and the staff was especially kind and answer all our requests.
4 out of 5
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Valerie from Ipswich

Overnighter

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good overnight stop on our drive to Spain.
2 out of 5
by Joan from Northampton

OK for a quick stop over nothing more.

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Only one bath towel each, no hand towels, only one very very skimpy pillow each. Bed very hard. ( not a good night sleep. ). Very quiet out the back so no noise. Room very small, only one bedside table. OK for a very quick night stop over. Very good evening meal, enjoyed it very much, Would have been nice not to have the hassle in the morning with the manager who had not received any payment for the room, dispite my having an e.mail from Hotels. Com assuring me that the room was guaranteed and that the payment had been made in full. This did not go down well with me or the manager, so we paid again. And I will take issue with Hotels. Com. We did not partake of breakfast as we did not consider the price asked for was reflected in the continental breakfast offered.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from ipswich

good stop over

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop en route to eurotunnel
3 out of 5
by Joy from Ulverstone

Good for overnight travellers.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good travelling Hotel. easy to find.