Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul from Arundel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
An overnight stop n way back from Spain. Was greeted warmly and shown to a very nice room with a view over the pleasant pool area. About a mile from town centre and after a long drive didn't fancy trekking out again. Solution a nice simple meal of bread cheese and salad in the tabac / café for the station over the road - simple meal but best of hols with nice people. Only fault is hotel has one of those plumbing systems where a flush in the night goes round the whole building and unfortunately woke me up at 3 and couoldnt get off again as was constant - bit frustrating but other than that a nice place to stay
4 out of 5
by Don from Exeter

Souillac hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was good. Car park of hotel an uphill walk of A minute or so but possible to unload/load o/s front door. Café across road for basic meals/snacks otherwise a drive into town necessary for good restaurants. Breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Affordable and clean overnight stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The staff recommended a great hopping restaurant in town and a gave helpful advice about local attractions worth seeing. The room was clean and attractive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Cheap hotel, dont expect much.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Quite rude receptionist. Told my wife off because they thought I hadn't paid the extra €5 for a second occupant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stopover

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night on our way through France. The hotel is clean and the owners are friendly. The pool is nice, but a little on the cold side, there is no shallow end and best to bring your own towel (they charge a fee per towel non refundable). We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on breakfast, but the owners need to invest in fabric softener as the towels were like drying yourself with prickly cardboard.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Cambridge

Lovely, simple hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
I really liked this hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms. We had booked a twin room, but were given a double. We were quickly changed to a family room for that night, then to a twin the next day, so problem solved. I cannot comment on the food, as we did not eat there. However, the pool was lovely (expecially in a heat wave). It was in a quiet area, a great place from which to explore the area. I would stay here again if I come to this area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

L'hôtel de la gare ...

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Bof, accueil moyen et ambiance froide ...
5 out of 5
by sophie

tres bon accueil

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, hôtel propre et assez confortable. Juste un peu vieillot et insonorisation pas top. parking privé tres bien
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Simple, mais correct

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Personnel souriant. Confort sommairel, mais propre. Petit budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel étape "rustique"

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel est tres bien placé pour les visites du lot, l accueil il y est chaleureux et les renseignements utiles. La piscine privée en fin de saison est très agréable. L'hôtel est ancien certaines chambres sont rustiques d'autres sont refaites .. . Le petit dejeuner a volonté est agréable et local. Un bon hôtel d'etape , c est rustique vous voilà prevenu :)