Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by lloyd from new york

mediation zone

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
love the place, very zen setting and oriented, very peaceful, truly relaxing experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Magali et Martine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment Kind regards martine
4 out of 5
by Eleanor from Cardiff

Lovely, comfortable hotel for a peaceful stay.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with a tranquil feel but less than 5 minutes walk to a great view over Rocamadour. 10 minute walk to the pathway down to the sanctuaries, 10-15 mins to Rocher Des Aigles, 20 minutes to the Foret des Singes and 15 minutes walking from a handful of great restraurants in the L'hopitalet area overlooking Rocamadour. Hotel doesn't include breakfast,which is the one downside, and it costs a signifcant amount extra (especially over several nights) so we didn't take it up. The pool was lovely and there was plenty of seating in the hotel sitting room to make up for the lack of seating in the room itself, which was very comfortable and air-conditioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

A private, quiet retreat

Posted May 24, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our stay to Rocamadour and Lize and the other staff at Hôtel Les Esclargies made it very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by martine , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review best regards martine
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Australia

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel just slightly out of the town with lovely gardens, but easy walks to old and new towns. Very helpful staff and an excellent quality breakfast. Our room was a little tight for space.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Rothwell

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for only one night as part of a longer trip. The whole experience at the hotel was excellent. The room was beautifully designed with lovely views over-looking the gardens. The staff were extremely welcoming and very friendly. Breakfast was good and we had an excellent meal at 'the Panorama' which they had recommended. Rocamadour itself was amazing - the views on the walk down were breath-taking and the basilica and the town were fascinating. We did, however, have to get the lift back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, England

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: No road noise, very clean, huge bed, nice bathroom with bath & shower over (with shower screen) park under the trees in the shade, good breakfast.
Cons: Only improvements, we can possible think of perhaps a mini fridge, drinks making in room, glass in room.
Location: Walk along the top to the Chateaux to eat or walk the other way for more restaurants + shops, or walk / take lift down to the main town.
Great place to stay we used it as a base for a 7 day holiday, it is in a very good situation at the top of Rocamador. good breakfast (worth the extra) - all the usual - croissants, breads, cakes, cheese, meats, scrambled egg & bacon, cereal, fruit (dried & fresh) even Earl Grey Tea available! Walk along the top to the Chateaux to eat or walk the other way for more restaurants + shops, or walk / take lift down to the main town (We walked every time) warning if you need the lift it stops early - check! nice garden, seating areas and pool, drinks available - but not alcohol. Owners cannot do enough to help you have a great stay, they can speak very good English, we would visit again, Rocamador is well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
by William from Dorchester

Good stay in Rocamadour

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Well located, modern hotel in Rocamadour.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Andover

Well worth a visit

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had no record of our booking - your fault or theirs, I don't know but they had rooms and upgraded us for free. The place was clean, modern and comfortable. The setting was very pleasant and convenient. The only significant want, was an in house restaurant.