Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Secure pass entry from car park.
Location: Visit cave paintings.
Somewhat dilapidated hotel in run down area with a ten minute walk to tourist area. Did not have breakfast there as not included at time of booking. Did have parking at rear , but not secure . Anyone could walk into car park and from there into hotel . Reception was staffed 24 hours a day but we did not feel as safe as in other hotels we stayed in during our French trip. Hotel shared site with a 2star hotel which was not encouraging and had not been apparent at time of booking. Staff friendly though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice place close to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and close to the city centre You can easily park on the street
Cons: A coffee machine in the room would be great
Location: Historical buildings to see Shops and restaurants can be accessed by foot
We liked the room, a/c worked fine, and it's walking distance to everything you need to see in Cahors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from UK

Good hotel for a visit to Cahors

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Clean and tidy room with a comfortable bed.
Location: Near the train station and Pont Valentre. Only a 10 minute walk into the centre of the old town.
A pleasant hotel with clean and tidy rooms. I think they have been recently re-furbished to a high standard. The air-conditioning in the room was good and the shutters help keep it cool and dark for an extra lay-in. We had no problem with noise, it is away from the centre of town and was quiet, even though it is near the train station. The hotel parking was very handy. It is free to park on the street but difficult to find a space. The staff were very friendly and helpful, providing a map to explore Cahors. It is a short 10 minute walk to the centre of the old town. An even shorter walk to the Pont Valentre which is very near. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katy from Arlington, VA

Convienient hotel near rail station

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Convienient location near train station and rental car office.
Cons: The hotel was a good value for the price.
Location: Not only was the hotel near the train station, it was a short walk to the Valentre Bridge and the historic section of Cahors.
We arrived in Cahors via train from Paris, having flown in that day from the US. We were looking for a convienient hotel near the train station and rental car location where we would pick up a car to leave the next day to visit friends. This hotel more than met our expectations. It was neat and clean, nicely equiped, and had a decent breakfast. It was also a comfortable walk to the historic part of Cahors. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Convenient

Posted May 6, 2013
Although the hotel is across the street from the train station and on a busy street, it is surprisingly quiet. The trains are very fast and quiet. The cars are small and quiet. The hotel seems freshly remodeled. We liked the simple modern decor. The beds were firm, but not too hard. The breakfast is included and basic. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. A secure parking lot is in the back. Cahors is lovely, has excellent restaurants and is easily walkable. There is a self-guided walk to public and private gardens. The tourist office has free guidebooks for the garden walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant suprise

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: staff
Cons: no resturant
Location: ok
very friendly helpfull staff hotel a great place to have a one or more night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Comfortable,clean and convenient

Posted Jun 25, 2011
Hotel was clean and comfortable Staff helpful ,but could be improved by tea/coffee facilities in rooms. Breakfast very good and staff efficient. Impossible to use shower in bath without soaking floor and desparately requires grab handle for safety. Overall very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

OK for the money

Posted Jun 30, 2010
The hotel was kind of what we expected for the price. The location is fine but a good 10 minute walk to the old part of Cahors where there's a better selection of restaurants. But it was great having wifi connection and hotel parking was very cheap and easy. The room was fine but a little noisy sometimes (we overlooked the parking lot) but it had the strangest bathroom I've ever experienced. Basically the whole bathroom was the shower so water just went everywhere - almost to the bathroom door. Nowhere to put the soap so that was always on the floor. All very odd. The staff at the front desk were always extremely helpful, but I was a little concerned that if they slipped away for a few seconds the room keys were very accessible. I'll probably never retunr to Cahors (not exactly the fun capital of the universe) but if I did, I'd probably look for a more central hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MIDDLESBROUGH

one night stay

Posted Aug 17, 2007
ideal hotel for overnight stop close to town centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from フランス

Posted May 21, 2016
駅から近いので、個人旅行にとても便利です。少し古めかしい印象を受けましたが、バスルームも清潔で、快適に滞在できました。