Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical Kyriad

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
A typical Kyriad. Pretty good except that the mattresses were too hard and somewhat uncomfortable for sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight accomodation

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay overnight. As previous review states, breakfast cheaper at bakery opposite and adequate. Only 5 minutes drive from Cahors centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Restaurant excellent

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Restaurant
Receptionist helpful and energetic. One room was smoky but I was promptly given another which was fine. Pool is not far from road (sounds of traffic) but otherwise pleasant. Room as hoped, restaurant excellent. Room includes tea/coffee facilities.
2 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

I wish Expedia would get lost

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: The shower. And having tea making facilities
Cons: Stop,taking bookings from Expedia customers
Location: V convenient for travellers- not so good for tourists.
Booked through Expedia.... Never again! Constant badgering emails reminding me... Telling me I would soon be there.... One within a minute of check in.... One the day I left and several more since. If that's the respect they have for me as a citizen, they can go earn their commissions some place else. The hotel was fine.... Very reasonably priced for what it was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay for 2 nights
3 out of 5
by Daryl

Satisfactory

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Booked at short notice, room not ready but sorted quikly. Convienient and reasonable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

OK for overnight stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. Good restaurant
Cons: Overpriced breakfast. Better control over maintenance in rooms.
Location: Lot to see and do in Cahors
We stayed overnight and found a clean one comfy room with air conditioning. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a good meal in the restaurant which was tasty and good value for money. The breakfast in the morning was a little overpriced though. (Thinking about it later we could have gone across the road for a pastry and coffee for a lot less!) Sadly the shower head attachment was broken in the bathroom which made showering difficult. The reception staff made a note but did't seem very concerned about it, despite the head being heavy and falling off on us, and didn't offer an apology.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

OK for overnight stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. Good restaurant
Cons: Overpriced breakfast. Better control over maintenance in rooms.
Location: Lot to see and do in Cahors
We stayed overnight and found a clean one comfy room with air conditioning. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a good meal in the restaurant which was tasty and good value for money. The breakfast in the morning was a little overpriced though. (Thinking about it later we could have gone across the road for a pastry and coffee for a lot less!) Sadly the shower head attachment was broken in the bathroom which made showering difficult. The reception staff made a note but did't seem very concerned about it, despite the head being heavy and falling off on us, and didn't offer an apology.