Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Stay away from that place

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: Juat about everything
Just a horrible place with rude crew. the room was at about 90degrees no AC. I actually walked out the place and went back to the hotel down the hill where I was the night before (next to the bridge....I think that I cannot give names) Of course I lost my money as they declined to reimburse me saying that the hotel was full. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY THERE ...... unless you don't care about sleeping in hard small bed in a tiny hot room Also do not expect having the view like they post on their page....very misleading !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
very beautiful and spiritual
4 out of 5
by David from Caernarfon

What a view!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a night in Le Belvedere on a visit to Rocamadour. We had a lovely lunch overlooking the impressive sight of Rocamadour over the valley. Room was comfortable and we also had the view from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Good location and a good base to explore the beautiful region
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rocamadour -good choice

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
good location overlooking Rocamadour. Nice restaurant,food excellent and good service. Staff helpful and friendly. Free on-site parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts, UK

Fabulous views

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Great views, and a nice little community of bars/hotels if you didn't want to walk very far. We found a great bar/restaurant over-looking the valley.
Cons: The only negative was the lack of air con - on the hottest day of the year! We managed to get a good night's sleep though using blinds/windows.
Location: Plenty of things to see locally and in town. Gouffre de Padirac highly recommnended.
Great hotel, our room (5) had fabulous views of Rocamadour and the valley. It's about a mile level walk to the chateau, about half a mile straight down a steep hill to the shopping centre. Not a problem normally but it was blisteringly hot! We discovered too late that the 'little train' did the full tour up and down the hills and would be a clever way of saving your legs. Rocamadour is a unique place and highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Irvine

A gem for the price.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
We picked the hotel primarily for its location, free parking, and stunning view of the cliff city of Rocamadour. The two-star rating may be for the lack of frills (the bathroo needed an electrical outlet), but the rooms were comfortable, as were the beds, the view incredible--especially at sundown--and the bonus was an excellent restaurant with friendly and helpful servers. Breakfast was generous and hosted by the proprietor. A 1 km. walk from the hotel's parking lot will get you to the cliff-top chateau and the start down the Way of the Cross into the city itself.
4 out of 5
by Corina from Toronto

Spending a night in beautiful Rocamadour

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was large, bright and tastefully decorated, with a breathtaking view of the medieval town on the cliff across the valley. The hotel staff were helpful and pleasant. The hotel restaurant looked cozy and offered the same stunning view as the room. However, the food and service were disappointing. The duck breast we ordered was served undercooked. We asked them to cook it a little longer. The waitress was clearly vexed and when she returned it to us after 15 minutes it was exactly the same. There was something wrong with that food because both my husband and I felt sick the next day.
4 out of 5
by Daryl from Geelong, Australia

Great View.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great location with a stunning view of the town. The service was very good although the wifi was not the best in the room. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by joanna from lincolnshirw

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean hotel staff very friendly. Restaueante with super views over Rocamodour need to come early as tables with the view are gone by 7 pm Great location to visit both rivets Lot and Dordogne. Not to be missed