Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Linda Rink from Philadelphia PA

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
At first we were disappointed that the hotel was so far out of town -- not walkable. However, the dinner there and breakfast were outstanding. The pool was not heated but sitting in lounge chairs listening to the sheep was very peaceful. A very nice stay, and excellent value.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Charleston, SC

Great Country Setting

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Le Troubadour. The service was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel is outside the town of Rocamadour but was very easy to find. We enjoyed the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. Great get-away location!
5 out of 5
by jimstep2 from Creuse france

Lovely location at Rocamadour

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very relaxing and would be fantastic in warmer weather. Ideal for us with a small dog for walks in the surrounding countryside.Local restaurants are very good and seem to welcome dogs ,although meals a little pricey because of it being a tourist spot. The Hotel service was excellent ,although the room was quite small,but very clean and the bed was also excellent.
5 out of 5
by Nina from England

Tranquil hotel lovely location

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
This is a beautiful,peaceful hotel set in parkland. The swimming pool was much appreciated in temperatures of 30 degrees. Charming rustic style room with a modern bathroom. The owner's son(?) was very friendly and attentive.The evening meal, although of good quality was we felt a little over-priced. We did not have breakfast. We would however stay here again.
4 out of 5
by BD

Close to Rocamadour

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels
Perfectly placed for visiting Rocamadour. Pleasant hotel, with chalet style rooms, and a swimming pool with loungers. Very peaceful. Hand held shower in bath not good. Dinner was excellent, and the service friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by R. White

Great stay

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels
Very enjoyable and friiendly - good foo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Claustrophobia, French style

Posted Oct 9, 2010
We were extremely disappointed with this hotel--it was the poorest hotel we stayed at in our three week trip through France--and we found incomprehensible its three star rating. The room was tiny--it felt claustrophobic. The manager/owner was unfriendly and not helpful. He was clearly displeased when we told him we did not want to take demi-pension (we made this decision after surveying the dinner menu, which was expensive and offered fewer courses in the Tourist Menu than are generally offered in French prix fixe menus). The reception desk featured brochures on the area that were free at the Tourist Information office, but which the hotel charged 1 Euro 30 for. In general we had the sense of miserliness and unfriendliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by helene from BLOIS

allez y c'est super

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
accueil chaleureux, table excellente
5 out of 5
by veronique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels