Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David from Northwich

What a find!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for an overnight stay, and regretted not staying longer. We booked a triple room as it was the last room available, and were very happy to pay the requested price. What a pleasant surprise, therefore, when they immediately reduced the price by E20 as there were only two of us. The room was very comfortable for two although furniture was a bit dated. As a triple room it would have been acceptable for a couple with child, but three adults would need to be very close. The restaurant was fantastic - best meal of the holiday. As we were only staying one night we did not use the tennis court or heated outdoor pool, although we would have loved to have had the opportunity to do so. We have stayed in this area on several occasions, and would not hesitate to book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from London

location...great!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Brillianr location, and great hotel for a short break. Rooms a bit smaĺl but restaurant was really very good, and would qualify for a higher star rating than the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from London

Motorcycle Friendly hotel 5 mins from the A75

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Great location, cleanliness, friendliness, excellent facilities.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located above the Gorge du Garabit next to the Garabit Viaduct, built by Gustav Eiffel. Lots of the usual tourist activities nearby.
Stayed one night en-route to Spain, wish we'd stayed 3 nights to see the surrounding area, the Cantal region. We were offered free garage parking on arrival, the rooms were clean & comfortable and the evening meal was in the restaurant with a view of the Gorge & the Garabit Viaduct. The best one night stopover ever, many thanks to Annie & the staff at Hotel Beau Site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorable location

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Location and views
Location: Alongside Viaduc de Garabit and overlooking lake
Make sure that you book a terrace table in advance if this is where you would prefer to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé à proximité de l'autoroute

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Étape très agréable Restaurant de grande qualité avec des produits régionaux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellente étape sur la route de la Méditerranée

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Accueil très sympathique. Personnel irréprochable dans son ensemble. Chambre moderne, propre et confortable. Décoration sobre et de bon goût. Excellent dîner de spécialités régionales au restaurant avec vue sur le viaduc de Garabit illuminé. Proximité de l'A75. Nous n'avons pu tester le jardin et la piscine en raison de la saison (mi-octobre).
Cons: La salle de bains un peu étriquée (mais avec WC séparés). Astuce : les portes "western" pour gagner de l'espace...
Location: Au pied du viaduc de Garabit.
5 out of 5
by corinne

Beau site

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil rapide et efficace bonne literie et piscine agréable Hotel devant un pont célèbre
4 out of 5
by Fabienne from Chevry cossigny

Etape sur le chemin du retour

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bon accueil,hotel bien situé avec une magnifique vue restaurant trés bien personnel courtois et sympathique
5 out of 5
by Tom from Luxembourg

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pour une nuit ou pour faire des vacances, cadre super, calme, accessible, beau jardin, piscine, aire de jeux...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels