Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PS

Business as usual

Posted May 16, 2017
Great local hotel with excellent restaurant. If you can upgrade it will be good as some rooms are rather small. Staff excellent.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Scotland

Highly recommend this Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. The staff and service were brilliant. The food was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Central hotel, geared up for cyclists.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room, the restaurant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: NA
Easy to find in the middle of town. The receptionist was really helpful, above and beyond. I arrived on a bike after eight hours in driving rain and the machine was covered in mud. The receptionist hosed down the bike and cleaned my panniers before locking up the bike for the night. I was offered a drying room for my wet clothing. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was first class and I slept well in a bedroom which was quiet. Excellent buffet breakfast and I was on my way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

October visit

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Fine small hotel centrally located, car park space at hotel itself very limited,although public parking nearby.Excellent restaurant and all of the staff most helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Visiting friends in the area

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Suited our needs perfectly
Cons: restaurant was not open in the evenings
Location: Nice little town
Ideal for visiting our friends. Friendly, helpful staff. free parking. Breakfast at reasonable cost and great selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel to area

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Lovely room. Lovely food. Lovely staff. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from West Midlands uk

Great weekend hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Provide tea/coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Set in the town of Ludeac. You can visit the Abbey in Saint Gelven, the lake in Guerledan and the medical city. Lots to see and do.
Staff were very friendly and welcoming, could not fault them. The food was good in the restaurant and the breakfast choice was good. The locals use the hotel and the bar which is always a good sign that the accommodation and food is good. Was pleasantly surprised with the hotel in general and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Leicester UK

Looking forward to our next visit

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: It is clean, warm , and comfortable.
Cons: We would have preferred a slightly larger room.
Location: It is right in the centre of Loudeac and therefore very convenient for the town and the surrounding area.
This was the second time we have stopped in this hotel and we were very pleased with the whole experience. We will be using it again and are happy to recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent ambiance and food

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels
We have been coming to the voyageurs for 15 years and have always found it to be an excellent hotel. The food is suberb and the staff always friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by John

exelent base for touring britany

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels
in a word great everything was 1st class and the staff were very friendly and helpfull