Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel Stau

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: More variety on breakfast bar.
We were satisfied with the facilities staying one night. There could have been more variety on the breakfast bar. Other than that everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The pool was a real nice treat. Very clean and not busy at all.
Cons: Breakfast choices were run of the mill. It would be nice if eggs were not powdered and there were more/better choices for fresh fruit.
Location: Great BBQ restaurant down the road. Good food for good prices.
We were very satisfied with the facilities as a whole. Clean, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Everything was as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Anit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of revamping our breakfast menu and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest, cleanest rooms ever!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean
We were looking at a different hotel in the area and noticed the excellent ratings for this one so we decided to spend a few extra bucks and stay here. We were so impressed by the modern furnishings and cleanliness of this hotel! The bed was the most comfortable bed we slept in during our 7 week road trip! The manager was present at breakfast and interacted with the guests ensuring they had everything they needed. I noticed there was only complimentary shampoo and hand soap in the room, no conditioner, lotion etc, which is not a factor to me, I bring my own! I think more hotels should scale down on the wasted freebies and focus on what matters....clean comfortable rooms! Same goes for breakfast, it wasn't the giant smorgasbord that some chains offer, but there was something for everyone, fresh fruit to go etc. There's a McDs nearby if you really need bacon! We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Anit , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Laquinta Inn Loudon, TN. We look forward to your visit back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

GREAT hotel for the price

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I paid $69 for a night and the hotel was just way more than what I was expecting. Beautiful decorations, is remodeled, indoor pool is great kiddos had so much fun. Nice and comfy room, not smelly. We slept great! And breakfast was just delicious. Nothing fancy, but better than what I expected for a continental breakfast. All my family just love it. And the staff super friendly. We booked for a weekend, we wanted a little getaway to The Lost Sea. And it was just perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Anit, Hotel Management
We are glad you had a great experience at Laquinta Inn Loudon, TN. We hope you see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Satisfactory.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall our stay was good. We took some time to enjoy the pool and hot tub and watch some TV. The breakfast was excellent and we were able to get back on the road early. We had a couple of issues in the room, however, as the bathroom door wouldn't latch and the fridge freezer was so badly frosted up, that the door broke off. We mentioned these items to the hotel staff, when we left, and they assured us they would fix the problems. The staff was accommodating, but not super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the issues that you had with your guest room and assure you that we are working diligently to make sure that a situation like this does not happen again in the future. We hope that when your travel bring you back into the area, you will concider staying with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Tellico Village

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very good hotel staff. Friendly and helpful. Nice pool area.
Cons: Lock on the room door failed twice and would not open. Staff was very helpful and apologetic and bailed me out. Transferred to a new room.
Location: Easy on and off for interstate. Places to eat.
Pets allowed. Staff very good. Nice pool. Same breakfast every morning, so that can get old, but otherwise okay, especially for a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Anit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had during your stay. All issues have been addressed and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Fla

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Lobby was a bit stark. Breakfast just ok.Overall, stay was good.
Great location. Right off freeway. Fast food and amenities nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Anit, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back into the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Yes id stay there again was a great place and well maintained..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Anit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2016
When looking for a hotel, we stumbled upon La Quinta, and I'm glad we did. The rooms are excellent, complete with a microwave and refrigerator; the staff is kind and helpful; and continental breakfast was excellent. I would stay here again and also recommend this to anyone in need of a great room and a cheap cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Anit, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a great review. We hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back into the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent La Quinta

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Everything was clean, upgraded and well thought out. My husband and I were very comfortable here. We stayed at two other La Quinta on our trip and the other two could learn something from the Loudon La Quinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Anit, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us such a kind review and we hope to see you again soon.