Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had bugs crawling on bus in our room!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
First and probably last time staying here. Friendly staff but shocked by the other occupants in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

on the way to Florida

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: beds
Cons: food service, bathroom needs touch up
Location: by the highway, easy in, easy out.
just for sleep, got there late night, left early morning. price +_ could have been a little cheaper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Nice hotel close to family we were visiting.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean. Pool seemed well taken care of, very nice for the kids to unwind in after a long car ride. Hotel staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient location for us

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast area very narrow for people to maneuver, could be wider .
Location: Just passing through so have no comment
We found the hotel very clean, staff very courteous and accommodating. Breakfast was good for the price of room. We we’re very satisfied. Staying at another LaQuinta tomorrow night .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Okay hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Other than Anit, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Better maintenance of the hot tub - and some how to accommodate guests training for Anit.
A rude Anit checked us in. Very disappointed to find out from a card in the room that he is the general manager. The balance of the staff was friendly and helpful. Nice building and well kept grounds, but there were shortfalls. The air conditioner in our room reeked of mildew every time it ran; bathroom faucet was loose. Though the pool is very nice, the hot tub had something green growing on the tile - it appeared to be disturbed where people had gotten in. The first floor ice machine didn't work and guests were directed to the second floor. Breakfast was well done - in spite of a big crush Sunday morning the single staff did a great job keeping everything stocked and tidy. Though we rang the bell and lingered for a few minutes there was no one at the front desk to check us out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry you had a bad experience. We will look into your issues that you had during your stay so that future guest will not have that problem. We hope that in the future your travels will bring you this way and you will give us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Nicely updated hotel. The staff could use a little friendliness training. The rooms were clean, well decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast was exactly as you'd expect. Great value for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly Renovated

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Newly renovated, rooms had art of downtown Knoxville. Simply not going to find a nicer hotel for the price. Place was incredibly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very clean and quiet hotel. The staff was great and greeted us every time we came in. We were there for a horse show and they even ask how the competition went as we came back in. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia IL

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Easy location to get to, ie, right off the interstate. Check-in was easy and staff was nice. Hotel was very clean and in excellent shape. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Pool looked nice, but did not use it. Breakfast was good, but nothing fancy. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Loudon

very good

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
very nice and nice people