Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Yes id stay there again was a great place and well maintained..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Anit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2016
When looking for a hotel, we stumbled upon La Quinta, and I'm glad we did. The rooms are excellent, complete with a microwave and refrigerator; the staff is kind and helpful; and continental breakfast was excellent. I would stay here again and also recommend this to anyone in need of a great room and a cheap cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Anit, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a great review. We hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back into the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent La Quinta

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Everything was clean, upgraded and well thought out. My husband and I were very comfortable here. We stayed at two other La Quinta on our trip and the other two could learn something from the Loudon La Quinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Anit, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us such a kind review and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
the hotel staff was very generous. it was quiet and peaceful and serene. I loved the view from the hotel. it was very spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Anit, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, United States of America

Customer service needs work

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We haves stayed at numerous La Quinta hotels due to the positive experiences we have had in the past. Louden will not be one we stop at again. Rude when I asked where the pool was (there were no signs), called and woke us up at 2am to tell us to turn tv down (we have 2 kids that got woke up as well as us and they did not go back to sleep). Only comment when they realized they had called the wrong room was sorry. They then came and banged on the door next to us to tell them to turn down the tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Anit, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel and just wanted to let you know that I have personally addressed the issues you mentioned in your review and would like to invite you back to give us another chance. If you would like to discus your stay further, please contact me directly at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V from Missouri

Clean updated hotel with a friendly staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel was recently updated and was nice and comfortable. The staff was courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
by James from Loudon, TN

Locals enjoy the locality

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel accommodations in Loudon, TN, but then again there are only three hotels in Loudon, TN and the other two are good for drug deals and prostitution. But all in all this is a pretty good place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
by Nick from Nashville

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation, and was not told about it until we walked in the door. Elevator was out of service half of the time, and the stairs were getting remodeled at the same time. I will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We were unaware of any issues with our elevator and we will have our maintenance team to investigate. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
by laura from Warren Michigan

Very accommodating staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We initially had an issue with tiny ants in the bathroom of our room. The staff was very very accommodating and moved us to another room. We also were given a credit on our account towards a one night stay. The hotel is currently being remodeled I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Sweta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Sweta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.