Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Okay hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Other than Anit, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Better maintenance of the hot tub - and some how to accommodate guests training for Anit.
A rude Anit checked us in. Very disappointed to find out from a card in the room that he is the general manager. The balance of the staff was friendly and helpful. Nice building and well kept grounds, but there were shortfalls. The air conditioner in our room reeked of mildew every time it ran; bathroom faucet was loose. Though the pool is very nice, the hot tub had something green growing on the tile - it appeared to be disturbed where people had gotten in. The first floor ice machine didn't work and guests were directed to the second floor. Breakfast was well done - in spite of a big crush Sunday morning the single staff did a great job keeping everything stocked and tidy. Though we rang the bell and lingered for a few minutes there was no one at the front desk to check us out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry you had a bad experience. We will look into your issues that you had during your stay so that future guest will not have that problem. We hope that in the future your travels will bring you this way and you will give us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Nicely updated hotel. The staff could use a little friendliness training. The rooms were clean, well decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast was exactly as you'd expect. Great value for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly Renovated

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Newly renovated, rooms had art of downtown Knoxville. Simply not going to find a nicer hotel for the price. Place was incredibly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very clean and quiet hotel. The staff was great and greeted us every time we came in. We were there for a horse show and they even ask how the competition went as we came back in. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia IL

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Easy location to get to, ie, right off the interstate. Check-in was easy and staff was nice. Hotel was very clean and in excellent shape. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Pool looked nice, but did not use it. Breakfast was good, but nothing fancy. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice setting

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Clean rooms, pets allowed, breakfast provided. Nice place to stop on our way to Hilton Head, SC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water smelled

Posted Sep 28, 2017
For whatever reason the water had a sulfur smell. Yuck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridge Manor, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice & liked to joke with the guests.
Cons: Not really.
Location: The Lost Sea Adventure was great as was the Winery.
We had planned a family reunion back in April for the week starting September 8th, 2017. Who knew we would spend an extra 9 hours sitting in traffic fleeing from hurricane Irma. Needless to say the hotel was fully booked but we had our room ready & waiting. The entire staff was so friendly & they everything they could to make everyone's stay great. The breakfast was great every day we were there & they never seemed to run low on food even when we slept in a bit. The only complaint which is not the hotels fault was people had no consideration with their pets leaving them in the room to bark & cry. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Really nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff was wonderful to work with. Very pleasant and professional. Hotel was clean and very modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

A nice hotel that is close the highway

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Clean room.
Location: Ours was an overnight stay while traveling other places, we did not visit.
On our trip across Tennessee this was a good stop for us. The hotel is clean, the breakfast was good, easy to get to from the highway.