Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
All that we needed. Was very nice. Very nice people. ..pleasant all around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Close to all the fun activities at Mohican! Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Don from Willoughby,Ohio

Great hotel to stay at in December 2013!!!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Great breakfast and hotel experience!!!
Cons: They already have it all!
Location: Apple Lodge about 7 miles away. Great place!
What a great experience at this hotel. They have a continental breakfast which consists of cereal with milk. English muffins, bagels, doughnuts chocolate and powdered. Drinks they had for breakfast are: apple juice, grape juice, and coffee. They even have butter and cream cheese for your bagel. There is a ping pong table that you can play a game and checkers, too, with about two inch checker pieces on the table. Breakfast is 5-10 but the weekend I believe is 7-10 in the morning but they still have breakfast out earlier! Their hotel is super clean! Better than more expensive hotels! Great price for the off season time! About 50 dollars a night for one room and 63 dollars a night for a second room and that includes tax! They have single rooms with double beds!!! Mini refrigerator and cable television with a flat screen on the wall and a microwave and table and two chairs for dining. Ice and Pepsi, Dr. Pepper, etc. in the lobby!!! There are a total of twenty suites that I counted. I believe they are all double bed single rooms. The door goes to the outside where you park and the other door in to the hallway to the lobby where you can eat breakfast or play ping pong or checkers or use the ice machine or drink machine.
4 out of 5
by deb from cleveland, ohio

Mohican vacation

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: Water pressure-shower
Location: great for amish country and hiking
Stay was nice and brief. Owner very nice and helpful with directions.... The only thing that I say could have been better is the water pressure for shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only motel in town!

Posted Nov 10, 2012
The staff was very friendly and helpful. That means a lot when you are far from home. The motel was not the Taj Mahal, but the beds were suprisingly comfortable, the rooms fairly roomy and everything seemed clean enough. The continental breakfast was pretty good as well.
1 out of 5
by Water34

Horrible from the start

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Orbitz
I went to check in at 430 there was no one at the front desk just a sign saying be back at 615 which I had an appointment at 7 so I had to rush when I finally got checked in. She couldn't get the number to work and had me try to take care of it and I got horrible reception on my phone...the room said it had a mini fridge and micowave, but there was not one to be found. Just a complete waist of money and time...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where were the owners / staff????

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Nice budget motel in a great location for the Mohican State Park area. However, we never saw any staff despite checking in at 3 p.m. (the standard check-in time when many do.) No one was there when we checked in or out. The key card was left at the front desk with my name on it and when we left, despite ringing the bell for service three times, no one came to check us out (although I was charged for the room later.) Just FYI: refrigerator, microwave, etc. are not in the individual rooms but located in the community room where breakfast is served and there are no hair dryers. It was a nice stay and nice clean comfortable room, just don't expect any direct service with the staff.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Indianapolis IN

Great location for visitng Amish area.

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Friendliness, quiet, clean.
Cons: The soap.
Location: Wonderful
Pleasant and comfortable. They let us use the breakfast room for a family visting area since all of my family lives in this area on Saturday night. Even made coffee for us. Wonderful people managing this motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 26, 2012
Pros: It was very convenient
I will be back next year. It was very convenient and accomadating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central, WV

Nice no frills place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2011
If you're looking for a nice clean place to stay, and not pay for frills that you don't want, this is it.