Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John from Southend, Essex

Overnight - wish it was longer

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
At first I thought the location was remote but it is actually in a very smart town. The restaurant was very good and we had a meal that must have had seven courses. Our room was spacious and quiet, even though we were at the front of the hotel. The owners of the hotel were first-class hosts. Must go again.
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dave from Teesside

Best cremebrule

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is showing its age. However it has the best cremebrule ever.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Waterlooville

Great hotel - would stay again without doubt!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel en route South. Would like to have stayed on the return journey but the hotel was full - which must say that we are not the only ones who liked it.
5 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maz from Derbyshire

Excellent find

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Food excellent,staff lovely and garden beautiful, great little retreat to unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Lincs

Delightful hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We had a very short stay and would have liked to have stayed for longer. Beautiful garden and courteous staff. Our room was large and elegant.
5 out of 5
by TimP from Stoke

Lovely place

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Ticks all the boxes, great location, nice room, friendly service and reasonable value. Loue is a lovely place but very quiet but as the restaurant in th hotel was very good we did not need to leav the hotel. Ver good visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from London/Kent GB

Peaceful hotel in rural France

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The dining room, in particular the choices of menu and the quality of the food.
Location: Although the hotel does not have private parking, there is a conveniently located parking bay across the road.
Although chosen as an overnight stop, this hotel was worth a longer stay. The dining experience was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gloria from Kent

Charming hotel with lovely garden

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Dog friendly, tasteful decor, good food, friendly service
Location: Situated in a pretty, quiet small town outside Le Mans.
We stayed at the Ricordeau for one night whilst en route to the Vendee. We were made most welcome and paid the 12 euro supplement for our dog to stay with us. The room was spacious and very well appointed in a tasteful French style. We had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant which cost over 30 euros each but was delicious. The hotel has a delightful garden leading down to the river but we didn't get chance to try the pool. All in all, not a cheap overnight stay but a great start to our holiday. We would certainly stay there again.