Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Nice breakfast, nice room, car park only just big enough (but I think hotel was full).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Room nothing like the website very small very uncomfortable and smelt like an old shed?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford

Far away to be a 4 start hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Smallest room I have ever been. Shower leaking, very small shower room. No place to put your toilet bag. Wall poorly isolated so you hear next door g
Location: Nothing to do near by unless you get a taxi to centre
Smallest room I have ever been. Shower leaking, very small shower room. No place to put your toilet bag. Wall poorly isolated so you hear next door guest. Too much hassle to get in and out by car (two or three barriers if remember right). Bed was small and space between bed and wall no more than 40 cm... had to go out in the cold to move from main building to where my room was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Convenient hotel to stay at for Loughborough Graduation. Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: It's location is great
Cons: Only inconvenience was that the beds weren't the most comfortable
Great place to stay very friendly and professional staff Location is great if you have anything to do in Lboro University and it's just a 16 min bus ride to the town center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Lovely hotel but not a very good room - stayed in the lodge. Hotel and staff are very good but room very basic and very small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the university

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Easy check in, pleasant staff and comfortable room. Within the university grounds which we found very convenient
4 out of 5
by Isaac

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good. Very nice location on campus of Loughbirough University.
2 out of 5
by Peter

First and Last Time

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Credit where it's due, the room was clean, breakfast was excellent, and the staff were unfailingly polite and friendly. Excellent service - but I wouldn't ever think of staying here again. The hotel is on the university campus which means gaining entry past a grumpy and monosyllabic security guard. There's only one "public" entrance of this kind, so trying to go to a local restaurant was like escaping from Colditz. My Sat Nav kept taking me down different roads which needed a swipe card to pass the barrier - so after driving quite a few miles I had to come back to the original entrance despite it being on the opposite side from where I was going. I'm not sure what the original purpose of the hotel was - student digs? Council conference venue? The place is soulless and bland. It has all the charm of a hospital - and the SMELL too! Has to be a bad sign when they provide ear plugs on the bedside table. Room was tiny, sparse, and draughty. Hard plastic chair to sit on. Miniscule shower. Very small TV. Bed was OK - but the whole place smelled bad. Not sure what it was - some kind of institutional disinfectant maybe? My room was in the lodge - a separate building which dissuaded me from venturing back to the main building to try the pool and sauna. The restaurant didn't open until seven, so rather than waiting I decided to venture out to a local restaurant - an experience (see above) which left me angry and frustrated.