Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Clean and Comfortable - Good Value for money

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Good value for money
Location: Great Indian restaurant Eastern Spice just a short walk away!
backed onto the breakfast room so don’t expect a lie in! Wasn’t an issue for us as we were up and out early the next morning. Convenient for town and staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only a short walk to Great Central Railway

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Ebookers
A nice stop-over for just one night to visit the Great Central Railway which is only a short walk away. Staff were very welcoming, a comfortable room and a good breakfast in the morning made this a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Karen

More to see and do than you would expect

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely peaceful break Nice walks by the river and canal. We were lucky we had good weather. Nice park in the centre of town with a museum you can visit for free. Plenty places to eat in the centre. We had a nice meal at the Unicorn. Cheap and cheerful,
4 out of 5
by Philip

Welcoming and nice place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for Download weekend - was a slight mix up with rooms on arrival but staff (John) couldn't have been more helpful. Staff were all friendly and helpful and the hotel was very nice and clean and the location for getting to the festival was perfect. Will definitely be staying here again next year.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Diiner on the great central railway

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wifes 50th Birthday and it went very very well. Only hiccup was the shower unit sprung a leak and as it was Sunday the owner could not get anybody to fix it so we were moved rooms without question into a bigger and nicer room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Just right for what I needed

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the high street and Loughborough Uni. Very clean, friendly staff - check in and out was a breeze. Would stay there again!9
Cons: This was a good hotel for the price. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It was good for the price but the key to the door wouldn't work initially and breakfast finished at 8.30 which was a bit early! They did kindly let me have some cereal after 8.30 though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. They helped to arrange for taxi and dinner in a timely manner so that we could catch our train. The food was nice but the preparation time could take as long as 1hr as everything was freshly cooked upon request. One downside is that the room was not air-conditioned and there was no fan available during my stay. It might be undesirable during hot days.
4 out of 5
by Joy from Bristol

Welcoming hotel, facilities fine.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had a family room which could be made up with three single beds - ideal for what I wanted. The room was comfortable and the bathroom adequate. The breakfast was also really nice - everyone asked for different styles of eggs, and all the orders were absolutely right! There was plenty of parking, and we were made very welcome.
5 out of 5
by Nicolas from Southampton

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very Welcoming, Room was clean, bed was big and comfy, nice bathroom. Nothing to complain about.