Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Clean, warm, friendly hotel. Bar furniture/fixtures a little dated. Excellent friendly staff. Food (Breakfast and Bar food) excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Mary Connaughton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I will pass on your feedback to the team. Thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards Mary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Stayed for a week. Clean, comfortable rooms, nice staff, good food in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
Dear Robert Thank you so much for your kind review, very much appreciated. I will pass onto our team here. Kind Regards Mary Connaughton Reservations
3 out of 5
by shah

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast wasn't what we expected. Overall comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

disappointing!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: You can walk i to town.
Cons: Decor needs to be updated, carpets need to be cleaned, lighting in rooms needs to be brighter, lights above mirrors, a light above shower, non slip ba
Location: It is 10 mins walk to town
Close to town but hotel tired and shabby.Carpets stained, dining room seats all torn, lighting in becroom awful! My elderly mum slipped on showermat and grabbed shower rail to save herself, the entire rail came away and she fell, badly bruising her arm and leg.I informed staff at front desk and asked if they had any arnica orsomething for her pain, she replied no she didnt and wasnt a bit concerned! The next day I asked to fill in an accident form, I was so angry, all of a sudden everyone is concerned. The breakfast was disappointing, sausages cheap, mushrooms watery and one morning I found a hair in my porridge.Cereals were all cheap no name brands and fruit was from tins. I expected so much more from a spa hotel ( including a swimming pool , there was none!.) I would not recommend this hotel and wont ever be returning.it was also so much more expensive than I was expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Welcoming & good location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Lovely dinner & breakfast. Pleasant & restful stay of one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by HANNAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was lovely beautifull room and lovely staff great food