Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Sunelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by C.R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Excellent culture exchange

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Authentic, perfect get away
Cons: .
Location: .
A true hidden treasure. Perfect lodge, excellent pool, great dinner
5 out of 5
by john from Dublin

Wonderful Remote Rustic Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
If you like rustic settings and a Natural African experience this is the place to stay.. Its remote, its natural, Its rustic and its wonderful. Very friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to help and be of assistance. We had to leave very early one morning so the prepared us a take-away breakfast. I would highly recommend this experience as one of a lifetime
3 out of 5
by Hugo from Limburg

Mashovela lodge Mei 2015

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Was de enige persoon die aanwezig was, en boeking was eerst niet bekend Erg mooie omgeving, leuke appartementen, vriendelijke mensen en goed ontbijt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Trust Google Maps

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
NOTE: The location listed on Google Maps is not incorrect. Just stay on the road until you see the sign. While the lodge is quite nice, it is in the bush and there is little electricity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great adventure

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Had a good time.
4 out of 5
by CoThie from Heilbronn

Alles gut

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Gutes Preis Leistngs Verhältnis man kann schöne Wanderungen machen.Das Personal gibt sich große Mühe wenns dann auch nicht immer perfekt klappt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed the bush camp atmosphere very much. The hotel is clean despite being old and it has a beautiful character.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by Tania, Hotel Management
Thank you for your much appreciated and positive review, kind Regards Tania Cilliers, Marketing & Sales Manager