Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Carmen

The family from Southern Illinois

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town visiting my step daughter for her birthday. We had a great stay. Although the Poole was broken the kids enjoyed the hot tub. I personally enjoyed the delicious breakfast and the staff. There were two ladies both days that not only helped us find something to do to entertain our kids but they also brought them home baked cookies on the day we were leaving. The kids felt so special! We loved our stay and will be back again. Thank you !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and friendly. the breakfast was wonderful. there is very little around but it is only about 30 minutes to Huntington or Ashland. Nice area but only a few restaurants to eat at mostly fast food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Last minute decision to find a place close to Marshall University. Unknown to me it was a home football weekend. Needless to say I was afraid of what kind of place I would find. I was pleasantly surprised!!! Hotel was great and clean. Ended up being only 20 min from the University.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Worked Well for a Local Football Game!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a local football game and was happy with our choice. Was out in the middle of nowhere but worked for what we needed. Not a lot of anything close by but like I said it worked well for what we needed. I would stay there again for sure. Forgot to give us our wake-up call and that was the only negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting in the Big Sandy area

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Courteous staff. Clean and comfortable. Book with confidence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Ohio

I will make this my hotel for Yatesville Lake week

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, room was super clean.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus of Louisa. Thank you for taking time to rate us on Expidia.com. We value are customers and what they think. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Great room, decent price, good breakfast for free, nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus of Louisa. We look forward to see you again.
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus of Louisa. Thank you for taking time to rate us on Expidia.com. We value are customers and what they think. We look forward to seeing you again.