Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I stayed 2 night did not have housekeeping do beds

Posted Oct 25, 2016
no clean towels, breakfast was not good at all. room was dirty, beds sheet were ripped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a small town

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Front desk was super nice and accommodating. The room, although could use some updating, was very clean and had everything I needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Md

Only hotel in Louisburg

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was acceptable.
Cons: An elevator would be nice. Repair broken vending machines, spray for ants and repair heating and air switches.
Air condition didn't work well...ants in room. Room was not cleaned like it should be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel close to the location I was going

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The hotel was good for one night. They didn't put nothing but one wash cloth in my room. They left someone used dirty towel hanging on the back of bathroom door. Staff really didn't communicate much or have friendly attitudes. Overall, the hotel was good for one night and close to my location where I was attending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland NJ

A good deal...

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: I got a decent comfortable room for the money. Well located in the center of town.
Cons: The breakfast choices were very limited. It would be nice if there was a sign visible from the street. I had to pull 2 U-turns to get there.
Location: Location was great. Food, fuel, and other travel necessities close by.
Nice hotel for the money. Given my reasons for being "off the beaten path" a little, the location was perfect. Staff was real good, too. The breakfast could have been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Needs plumbing upgrade

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Stains on the floor that looked like blood. Toilet capabilities leave much to be desired as 1 visit required 2-3 flushes. If you have bowel issues I wouldn't stay there lol on the plus side we did get an excellent night of sleep and the staff was very cordial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended because there are NOT MANY IN TOWN!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The convenience to our picnic site in Louisburg; the outdoor pool
Cons: Updating the rooms (sheets, curtains, lighting fixtures, etc.); Better breakfast options
Location: The location is on the main street in Louisburg, NC so were were conveniently in the business district (gas, conveneince stores, Walmart, restaurants)
Expedia was the one who gave us a questionable experience, this hotel came through in a pinch because there are SO FEW HOTELS in this small town of Louisburg, NC! They are a 2.5 star in book. The room ws clean, but there were other guests who complained openly about the cleanliness of their specific room. Thankfully, ours was clean - and yes, we checked for the basics (pulled back the sheets and toilet seat, checked the fridge, etc.) The double room slept 3 adults comfortably; outdoor pool is quaint and clean as well. Other hotels were further away from Louisburg and we wanted the convenience of being closer to Louisburg which strongly influenced our decision to stay. Its not bad, but its not the best either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Stuff was unpleasant at best. Wouldn't honor rate booked, tried to charge more than published rate on their site! Never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, NC

Hotel was okay for a one night stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: There was a fridge in the room, and the beds were queen sized.
Cons: The manner of the assistant manager. At one point he shouted, "hello! hello!" and slammed his hands on the front desk to get my attention. :(
Location: Plenty of restaurants close by, WalMart, Grocery and Drug stores. Convenient to Louisburg College.
The assistant manager was talking on speaker phone to someone trying to get a reduced rate for a group. It would have been nice if he'd put her on hold until he got us checked in, rather than making us wait and listen to the wheeling and dealing.There is no elevator to the second floor, so for us sixty year old sisters it was a bit inconvenient. The second floor smelled of stale smoke, but our room itself was fresh and clean. The continental breakfast was disappointing, as there was no protein choices at all... no meat, no eggs. For a diabetic, protein is important. There were plenty of carbs - toast, cereals, waffles. There were a few yogurts. We went down the street to the Waffle House instead. Our stay was not unpleasant, but I would look for another hotel in the area if I came back to Louisburg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

It was horrible. Washcloth were dirty towels dirty

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Everything was dirty: tile washcloth,towels, filled with ants it was a horrible. When we asked for more towels n washcloth we got more dirty ones.