Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

4-star hotel with fantastic in-hotel museum

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Very upscale and modern room. I loved that the bathroom had regular and black light (perfect for late-night bathroom visits without bright light).
Have you ever stayed in a hotel which also has a gallery or museum in it? This was a first for me, and I was extremely impressed with the really fantastic modern art at 21c, as well as their great rooms and fantastic bourbon bar. Highly recommend. Especially fun are their interactive exhibits. I dare you to be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to restaurants and attractions downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent hotel. Highly recommend if you are staying in Louisville
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Sean Ridgeway , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the positive feedback! The red penguins were happy to have you! Best, 21c Guest services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great hotel in Louisville where finding a nice upscale hotel is hard. This hotel fit the bill!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Sean , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the positive feedback! The red penguins were happy to have you! Best, 21c Guest services.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from louisville

amazing stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second time staying there and it is still my favorite. Will be back!
5 out of 5
by BLANCA from Richmond, KY

Spent the night at a comfortable and chic museum

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
I had a conference early the next day and wanted to stay at a nice hotel. It was an excellent experience. Very well located in downtown Louisville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: More fun than standard hotel. Black light in bathroom makes brushing your teeth more interesting. Good coffee and ergonomic desk chair. Friendly staff
Cons: Dead bolt on my door didn't seem to work. Would prefer a chain. Had to wait long time for front desk staff to appear for check out.
Went for short business trip. Enjoyed dinner and walk through museum afterward.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a business trip but my wife came with me. I found it on Hotels.com and it was a very good find. The hotel is a museum, though we are not crazy about contemporary arts. But it was entertaining and amusing. The neighborhood is great. Many things within walking distance. Wish there were a walking tour map highlighting restaurants, points of interest, transportation etc. Louisville is getting to be a big city so the prices for everything (including hamburger) are high. After all you are in the downtown. The hotel has many amenity, including bath robes. But one nice amenity was a big umbrella in the coat closet. Only seen in a very few places. A nice big desk to work on. Bed was very comfortable. Ate breakfast twice in the restaurant. Service was wonderful.We walked out of a coffee shop just one block down because of a poor service and went back to the hotel. We have choices in many franchise hotels but we've tried this one and we did not regret. If you don't have a loyalty program (we do at an elite level), you might want to try this one. You might want to try this one anyway, even if you like franchise hotels.
5 out of 5
by Fernando

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Thanks Fernando! 5 out of 5! Hope to see you back soon.