Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very poor

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was the filthiest place I have ever stayed. We paid for 2 nights and was so bad we could not stay the second night. Walls in the room and bathroom were growing mold. The stink was unbearable.
3 out of 5
by Ltl travel

Ltl

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Came for LTL....it was a room.....that's about all. Not completely clean...tub didn't drain well. Room worked for what we needed but wouldn't return for a different trip
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ok

Loitering

Posted Oct 6, 2015
There seems to be a group of local people that loiters out front. As a visitor in town, this makes the initial approach uninviting. It is obvious these people are not fellow travelers. It also seems someone is parking in the check-in /drop-off area. My actual stay went well, but the atmosphere and perception around this place is enough to keep visitors away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay in my life!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: NOT ONE THING!!!
Cons: This cannot be fixed.
Location: The location was in a very poor run down portion of Louisville.
Staff was very lax. Room was in need of repairs, such as broken shower curtain rod... Curtain would not stay closed, no soap,shampoo or even Kleenex in room. No amenities of any kind! Door would not unlock from the inside!!!! Deadbolt would not release reliably! The condition of this place was very poor. There were many very undesirable loiterers always by the front entrance at all hours of the day and night. I was followed to my room by one of the loiterers that was intoxicated and made me very afraid. Here said he had too many beers and did not know where he was. This caused me very intense stress and anxiety. I feel I should get my money back!! This place did not represent one feature of how America's Best Value Inn is portrayed. I cannot believe there would be a hotel that operates in this way. I would have it condemned and demolished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for the price.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
$19 taxi from airport but on bus line. Had to ask twice to get a chair in my room. Other residents gave a first impression of a halfway house. Holes in bathroom door were patched. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic no frills

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was okay. I would go back if I has too because it's affordable if your money is low.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow and not in a good way!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The room it self looked recently remodeled.
Cons: It looked like it had just reopened it has been completely cleaned at the check out in the lobby area
Location: Major road in an apartment complex. We're the only things that were close down a hill to a dead-end
Was down in a gulley by apartment complex. No places to eat. Nothing!! In lobby..not even a chair. No clock on room. Scary. The morning clerk was great and check in clerk was ok..did her job but was hurt and moving slow.
5 out of 5
by KEVIN from Stone mountain ga

Good

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
thank you
1 out of 5
by Deborah M.

Good Price

Posted May 22, 2015 on CheapTickets
Good price bad neighborhood...room nice.. common areas run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frightening

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The staff and the hotel itself
Location: 20 feet from the interstate in the middle of a run down neighborhood
The Hotel was frightening when the car you pull up next to was BOOTED. The toilet didn't wirk,