Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing to say the least.....

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was actually well kept stocked with good and warm varieties.
Cons: Doors that actually shut without having to pull them hard to slam them, fixing the water handles in the sink, and dark water at first in shower.
Awesome hotel staff, very friendly. The room was clean. And now the rest of the story. Entering the hotel a really unique odor in certain areas was interesting that seemed to mainly come from the upper level. Asked the hotel staff, they were a little hard to communicate with and that didn't really go anywhere. The entry door to the room and the bathroom door, not just our room either, were loose and rubbed tightly to the openings making it difficult to shut and the locks on the bathroom door, again not just in our room, did not work. The sink cold water handle was broken, you could literally swing it around, and had to find the sweet spot to get it to shut off. When turning the water on for a shower or to fill the tub, there was a strange black color for a couple seconds then would turn clear. The room air/heater thing that was on the wall, hummed/vibrated constantly not excessively loud but annoyingly enough, as well as the fridge which was a little louder. the microwave glass turning thing was too big, not actually the one that came with it, didn't realize it, burned some popcorn pretty good which took a while to get that odor out of the room, the popcorn was actually to my liking :) but not many others, couldn't just use the microwave without it because the arms and wheels got in the way for anything to lay flat so things would just bump up against the side and just wedge there. The price was ok, but definately wont go back.............
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre, but you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Price and location to airport
Cons: Not the cleanest but not a roach motel either, some updates needed.
Location: Outback steakhouse and Frisch's Big Boy with in walking distance.
The room was clean enough. Needs some small repairs. The air conditioner froze up and we notified the front desk, nothing was done about it. Thank god my boyfriend knew to shut it off and let it thaw. Had it been the middle of summer it would have been a disaster! Located right next to Outback steakhouse is about the best thing this place has going for them!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia price Gouge

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location to work
Cons: Older
Location: Lots of eats close.
The hotel was ok and the staff was very accommodating. Expedia priced this hotel room %40 higher in price than I could have gotten by just calling them myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: AT breakfast they had biscuits and gravy with little sausages.
Cons: The toilet in our room was real off the wall when we would sit down.. I was afraid to sit for fear of breaking the toilet.
Location: This hotel was beside of the airport and a outback steak house.
We got this hotel to go to louder than life festival at champions park. One of the reasons we picked this hotel was because it had a pool and a small gym. When we arrived at the hotel the pool was closed off and the gym consisted of two tread mills, a stair stepper machine, and a bike, and only two dumb bells in different sizes a 35lb. or a 10lb. My husband and i was hoping to get a workout in but when we tried to use the stair stepper machine it just wasn't working correctly. We had a king size bed in our room which was nice. and a refrigerator and a microwave. The only complaint I have about my room was that our toilet was off the wall, Causing it to be hard to use the bathroom without being scared that I was going to break the toilet. The really cool part for me and my husband was that we got to see the planes from the airport take off. But for most people I see this as being a issue for the planes were loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO AIR NO Continental

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: close to airport ( less than 5 minutes )
Cons: attention to detail and maintenance
The hotel is situated close to the airport which gives you the usual all night jet noise. However, my room's A/C unit was broken and the 90 degrees made for awful sleep. I complained to management but when I arrived back for night 2...no one had even looked at it. Thus a 11 pm room change was made. Both mornings, the continental breakfast was nearly empty at 9 am...no juice no waffle batter....dried out sausages etc etc...a quick trip across the street to Waffle House solved the problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Will do

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Close to the airport and there are restaurants nearby. Check-in was quick and desk staff were pleasant. Lobby was clean and appeared remodeled. Rooms were not well maintained. Bathroom had obvious mold on ceiling above the shower. There were water stains on top and bottom of bathroom door. Room service never came to my room and I came back from my day to find beds unmade and no clean towels. In a pinch, this place will do. But for the money, would probably go somewhere else next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Not worth your money

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I originally booked for 2 nights asked if we could have a late check out (all hotels will let you do this), told them we would pay them a few if needed. My husband was there for work and didn't get off work until 6 am, so wanted him to be able to get some sleep. We ended paying them almost $100 for another night so he could get some sleep (no other hotel has a vacancy), needless to say 4 people knocked on the door at 4 different times asking about our extension of reservation when we were assured that would not happen so he could get sleep. So we paid all that money and he still got no sleep to stay in hotel that was filthy, service was horrible, and half of them you couldn't even understand. And when I complained they basically told me in so many words "oh well". DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to air port pool was nice

Posted Aug 9, 2016
AC unit was loud, could only get a smoking room and I'm a non smoker so no way I would or could really be satisfied with the odor in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great service, clean rooms with excellent breakfast choices. Close to many Restraunts and shopping centers.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't have a room initially but managed to get me one since I had a reservation