Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: All ground floor. Park in front of your door. Exercise room.
Location: Restaurants. Minutes to downtown Louisville. Next to Interstate. Plenty of shopping clse.
This is a great smaller hotel. Everything is all on the ground floor, and you can park in front of your door. The rooms are always clean. The staff is always pleasant. There is a nice exercise room. It is close to several restaurants and next to I-65. I stay here multiple times per month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a traveling overnight stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Just needed a place to stay for the night on our trip from Michigan to Georgia. Excellent accommodations for an overnight stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, priced fairly, outside rooms

Posted Mar 9, 2017
It was fine, and priced fairly compared to area. However, we prefer inside rooms. It appears to be an older hotel with a nice and fairly extensive outside makeover
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice remodel very quiet and safe but the beds are hard and you can feel the springs coming thru
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Bed bugs

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in two different rooms. The first night was excellent. The second night was awful. Woke up after sleeping for 4 hours to find bed bugs in our bed. Needless to say we left the room and made the 3 hour drive back home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We have checked our rooms and have not seen any bed bugs. We have taken steps to ensure that there are such problems do not arise. Please be assured that we take guest's reviews seriously and strive to make their stay enjoyable and satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be great

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Unfortunately, this place is going back to what it was. Other guests having late night visitors, slamming doors, thin walls, you can hear everything outside your door. It's too bad because the renovations they did were great. The old clientele is returning and ruining the new look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Evansville

Good place to stay when working the area.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
Just another business trip. Good location. Close to everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice place to stay. Close to everything you need....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids Mi.

Surprisingly happy!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very nice place to stay! Wonderful breakfast selection. We really liked it. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Booked late and the room I was given was not even clean. Candy all over the place, no towels, bed was made which was odd. After informing the front desk, I was not even offered a new room...