Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: BREAKFAST GOOD HOT
Cons: STAFF HOURS AND ANSWERING CALLS FOR A EMERGENCY
Location: NEAR INTERSTATE PLENTY OF PLACES TO EAT NEXT TO WALMART ECT..
THIS IS A NICE HOTEL IT IS IN THE MIDDLE PROCESS OF REMODELING BUT OUR ROOM WAS NICE AND BREEAKFAST GOOD... MY PROBLEM WAS THE OUTLET IN OUR ROOM WAS NOT A OUTLET YOU WOULD WANT TO USE MY DAUGHTER GOT ELECTROCUTED AND NO ONE WAS DOWN STAIRS TO TALK TO THIS WAS A 1AM IN THE MORNING ALSO NO ONE AVAILABLE AT 4 AM TO TURN KEYS IN. BUT OTHER THAN THAT VERY CLEAN BEDS WEAR COMFORTABLE COVENANT TO ALL RESTAURANTS AND INTERSTATE.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mitchell from ky

poor management

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Fire alarm went off from 135 am until after 230 am. Walked to front desk after calling 5 times and no one was around! At check out the next day waited over 10 min for someone to show up at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent Last Minute Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The Best Western was a good pick for my last minute hotel needs. The room was clean and comfortable. There was even a hot buffet for breakfast. My only issue was I was not aware of the $250 hold for local visitors. I wish I was informed of this beforehand. Other than that, I had a pretty good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Disappointing

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The hotel has signs everywhere stating that it is an entirely smokeless environment with a fine attached to smoking in the rooms but the front desk worker reeked of cigarettes and multiple people stood at the main entrances smoking.The door to our room showed signs of a crowbar entry with the wood destroyed over the latch and under the handle. The door would not latch closed unless you put your entire body weight against it. I had one tv remote for two tvs and that one remote did not have batteries. I attempted to call the front desk on three different occasions without one answer. After going downstairs I was given a new remote but it did not work either and a maintence man had to come and attempt to find a remote that worked. After trying a handful of different remotes he found one that would work for one of the tvs. The in room fridge was so loud that we had to unplug it to sleep. The room temperature had only the two extremes, artic tundra and equator jungle. The carpet was dirty in every corner and under the desk. The reclining chair's footstool had a large dark stain across the entire top of it. The toilet bowl had not been cleaned prior to our arrival, there was a dark film coating the inside of the bowl. The tub would not drain and I showered in a foot of water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel good location

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Louisville for Louder than Life festival. The room was great! comfortable beds, it was clean and spacious also. The staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again. Good neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie R.

Great time be back

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Pet a wonderful experience staff was excellent love the indoor pool rooms are very comfortable and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Expedia from Kentucky

Extremely Pleased

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great customer service and nice but small room. This hotel was provided to me by Hotels.com when another booking fell through, and I'm glad it was. The customer service was amazing and the lobby and breakfast areas were nice and clean. The room was clean. It was a single king and was a tight space with the desk and chair. The bathroom was cramped also, just toilet and tub. The sink was on the wall to the left of the TV/dresser. Small fridge and microwave were nice as well as ample parking in a safe area. Overall it's in a safe area, room was small but was a single and big enough for me, nice amenities, and customer service was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sally from Austin

Best Western Buns en Way

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great value. Room was a little dated. Shower was tricky to figure out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No Real Problems

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Courteous staff. Well located for my needs. Didn't like no microwave in breakfast room. Very quiet at night. Wifi needs to be protected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Harwinton

Good Value

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Service was very friendly and responsive to requests. Wake up call was on time. Room was generally clean, except for the closet. Bed was one of the best I have slept on in a hotel. Location was a commercial district that offered all the services needed in easy walking distance.