Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Frank

Convenient

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just passing through and found hotel that was close to our destination.
2 out of 5
by Kyle

not sure why I chose to stay here

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
meh
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

My stay at the Louisville Airport Candlewood

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the hotel staff. They were very friendly and helpful. The room is always nice with the kitchenette.
Cons: The ability to adjust the room temperature easily would be a great feature to add to help the satisfaction of guests.
Location: The hotel was hard to find in the dark and rain. Things to do nearby was not applicable. I was there for business.
The employee at the desk was so helpful. I actually became a IHF member because she was so kind to me. Something I normally would not do. My reservation was listed for the wrong night but she was kind and got me a room for the night I was in town. I paid double for a room that should have cost me half that amount. I usually like staying at a Candlewood but I couldn't get the override on my room's wall thermostat to hold. It was obvious there was a problem with the thermostat as the cover would fall off. It looked like it had been pried off many times. I didn't sleep a wink since the temperature of my room was 75 degrees. It was a rough night and I had to give a 10 hour training that following day.
5 out of 5
by jeffrey w.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; but what was that smell :-(

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel, clean rooms, convenient location and amenities, funky smell in hallways and at front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Only complaint was I reserved a rollaway bed and they had given them all out before we checked in. We were offered an additional room for 1/3 the price to make up for this, and took advantage of the offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just average....

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
This Candlewood Suites was pretty mediocre. Room was clean and the staff were friendly enough, but the bathtub and shower faucets were in dire need of replacement. It was nearly impossible to turn the shower on/off. The AC was terribly loud and woke us up every time it kicked on. The TV was small and not a comfortable distance from the bed. Housekeeping staff began knocking on the door before 8am. We'd had a long evening and planned on checking out closer to 11. Despite telling them that, they continued to come back several times and knock or try the door. It was infuriating.