Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

My stay at the Louisville Airport Candlewood

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the hotel staff. They were very friendly and helpful. The room is always nice with the kitchenette.
Cons: The ability to adjust the room temperature easily would be a great feature to add to help the satisfaction of guests.
Location: The hotel was hard to find in the dark and rain. Things to do nearby was not applicable. I was there for business.
The employee at the desk was so helpful. I actually became a IHF member because she was so kind to me. Something I normally would not do. My reservation was listed for the wrong night but she was kind and got me a room for the night I was in town. I paid double for a room that should have cost me half that amount. I usually like staying at a Candlewood but I couldn't get the override on my room's wall thermostat to hold. It was obvious there was a problem with the thermostat as the cover would fall off. It looked like it had been pried off many times. I didn't sleep a wink since the temperature of my room was 75 degrees. It was a rough night and I had to give a 10 hour training that following day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just average....

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
This Candlewood Suites was pretty mediocre. Room was clean and the staff were friendly enough, but the bathtub and shower faucets were in dire need of replacement. It was nearly impossible to turn the shower on/off. The AC was terribly loud and woke us up every time it kicked on. The TV was small and not a comfortable distance from the bed. Housekeeping staff began knocking on the door before 8am. We'd had a long evening and planned on checking out closer to 11. Despite telling them that, they continued to come back several times and knock or try the door. It was infuriating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Short Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We only had a short overnight but the room was awesome and the lady at the front desk was over the top friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northwest OH

nice location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: very comfortable . clean.
Cons: couldn't find a major store close by but didn't search either.
Location: close to exspressway and located far enough off highway you cant hear traffic.
Very nice room, clean, helpful staff, far enough off highway that no traffic noise, close enough that within a couple of minutes you were on exspressway...close to food, gas, and banking.
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Evansville, IN.

A+ place to stay in Louisville.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Sandy, the desk clerk, was very friendly and helpful. The elevator was not working when we checked in, and Sandy upgraded our stay to a first floor room with easy access. We had a lot of luggage, and we greatly appreciated her help. Sandy has a winning attitude and friendly personality.
5 out of 5
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a competition at the expo center. Suites were easy to find, hotel check-in was easy and friendly, handed out list of local restaurants for dinner. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and other attractions

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Better signage. I felt like I rounded a corner and I almost missed it.
Location: The airport, the zoo. It's very close tot he highway so you can get to just about anything in town very easily.
We needed a room for one night in Louisville. We initially chose this one based on proximity to our event. The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful both during check in and out the next day. The lobby was clean and the room was as well. It looks like our room was recently remodeled and the results were great. The bath was roomy and stylish. The bed was comfortable. There wasn't a lot of street noise or hotel noise. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Convenient location for our stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Free washer and dryers.
Location: Within 10-15 minutes (traffic time) of everything-Churchill Downs, downtown, etc.
The room was just what we needed-close to where we needed to be! Staff was nice. Noticed they offered free washer and dryers with only 75 cent detergent-thought that was a nice touch! The biggest complaint was is REEKED of smoke!!! We would have asked to change rooms, but we vouldnt tell if it was actually our room or coming from the room next door. Did call the front desk to notify them of it-as this was a no smoking hotel-the girl said she would take a walk in the floor and notify the manager. All and all, it was fine and I would honestly back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A get away right in our city

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very plasent, rooms were clean and comfortable.