Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pleasant stay, no trouble, clean hotel. Indoor and outdoor pool options are nice. Restaurant option was very fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Wonderful dinner. A tower is a little outdated but experience overall was great. I suggest parking in front and walking inside to A tower, the side lot is far from the door and steps to get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are continuing to work on renovating our hotel. We appreciate you being a guest with us and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

A get away from family and friends

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I will say that this hotel is the best one I have stayed at in such a long time it really helped me and my fiance reconnect never had to leave the hotel everything you need located inside
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you kind words. We loved having you as a guest and hope that you will continue to stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new tazewell tn

Very nice!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very nice hotel. I was disappointed that the restaurant was closed but I was very pleasantly surprised with the upgrades they have made from the previous company- it has been a long time since I had been to the hotel. The pool area was very very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your compliments. We are working very hard on our renovations. We hope you will return to see all of the progress we will be making.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Hotel was ok. Room smelled old. Slept well in spite of smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are continuing to update and renovate our hotel. We hope you stay again to see all the changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Comfortable Value

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nice stay (again) at the Clarion. Fantastic location if primarily staying on IN side of river! Excellent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate you being here and look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older facility, convenient location.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Front desk staff and maintenance were very pleasant. Tv did not work so maintenance guy spent about 30 minutes fixing it. Room coffee pot was dirty, found clump of hair between the sheets, and sheet was torn. Bldg we were in had no elevator. Convenient location to the bridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the issues you had during your stay. We are working very hard on renovating our hotel and making all changes necessary to make sure this doesnt happen again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Deep Cleaning Needed!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: See above. Also, parking was free and convenient.
Cons: See above. Cleanliness is lacking.
Location: See above.
First, the positives: The location of the hotel is good, but difficult to pinpoint using GPS. The lobby is nice and welcoming, with a view of the very nice looking in-door pool. There is also free wii fii throughout, which was great and much needed. The hotel is also surprisingly located right next door to the Derby City Playhouse. That really should be advertised more. Among the negatives: I was extremely disappointed in how dusty and dirty my room was. You could smell the dust and mold when you walked through the front door. It seems that perhaps maintenance tried to alleviate the stuffy smell by leaving the A/C unit turned up high. However, that actually made matters worse. The vents in the A/C and heating unit were filthy and blowing out dust and dirt particles which landed on the carpet and nearby bed sheets. I simply could not sleep the first night as a result and had to call the front desk twice before someone came up to clean out the vents the next evening with disinfectant and a brush, which finally enabled my guest and I to sleep the second night. However, all of the dirt and filth from the vents was just brushed out onto the carpet, leaving a pretty disgusting mess for the rest of our stay, which we avoided. To management's credit, they offered to switch us to a different room our final night. However, after getting settled and from the looks of the hotel as a whole, we simply did not expect much better. This was my 1st and perhaps last visit. Sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We truly are sorry for the issues you had during your stay. We are working very hard to renovate our hotel and to make changes in the way things are done so this wont happen again in the future. We value your feedback and will continue to strive to provide a better hotel for our future guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The night before surgery...

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Chose this hotel due to location to hospital for surgery the following day. Currently, undergoing renovations. Bed felt like sleeping on cinder blocks and plywood. Room was dirty. Toilet didn't flush properly. Would not recommend and will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry for the experience you had while being a guest with us. We are going through renovations and the area in which you had an issue are being addressed with that. We would hope that you would come back after our renovations are complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Horrible beds!!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice but must have been heavily chlorinated because it left my girls hair hard even after conditioning it several times.
Cons: Rooms need to be improved-cleaned better, better bedding and pillows, rooms need to be updated.
Location: Location was good, we spent our weekend at the Kentucky Expo center and it was a short drive to the venue. It was also close to downtown Kentucky.
We stayed at the Clarion for two nights over the weekend. The lobby and pool were nice but our room was dirty and uncomfortable. The bathroom was dirty and I was afraid to walk on the carpet in the room bare foot. The beds were small, hard and the sheets were not soft. Good thing we brought our own pillows because the pillows on the bed were throw pillow size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we value your feedback, we will work diligently to correct the issue you had while staying with us. We are continuing to renovate our hotel, so we do hope you will come back again.