Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by William

Wunnerful --- simply wunnerful

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I simply needed a warm bed, a hot shower, and a quiet setting for the evening. I made the reservation about 100 miles out and the property is very easy to find and was perfect for what I needed. I was a little leery when I pulled up...a tour/charter bus was parked right out front. That either means a well mannered adult group or a bus load of kids. It was the latter, but the kids were actually foreign students in town for a robotics competition. Well mannered would be an understatement. I really enjoyed talking to them. Only negative would be that the property was doing improvements and all doors and directions were marked with blue painters masking tape, but that should be fixed by now. Great experience
5 out of 5
by James

Great spot for a quick stop over

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
This appears to be a newly renovated hotel. Even the room numbers are in tape on the door handle. Everything is refreshed and clean. The continental breakfast area is a good size and there was quite a bit of food available. It was just off the interstate and was perfect for our stop over.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Great place on the way the Gulf Shores!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great, clean room! There were two high school teams there and we never heard them. Slept wonderfully!
4 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fred

Great place

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Just remodeled and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Donna

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night traveling back to Michigan, right off the interstate. Was concerned about the 3.9 rating out of 5, but so glad we picked this spot, very friendly desk clerk,we stayed on third floor everything brand new renovated! Very clean. Clerk suggested eating at the Tumbleweed Mexican restaurant, so glad we did, great food, and prices!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Convenient and nice.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Was just in the area very briefly, but the hotel was convenient and nice and met all my needs. Plus, it was reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NJ

Nice hotel off rt 65

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Recently renovated and up to date decor, nice breakfast seating area
Cons: The breakfast buffet could use more hot breakfast items
Location: Located about 25-30min south of downtown Louisville. Also located 15-40 minutes away from a few local bourbon distilleries.
Hotel had a great rate compared to others in the area, and conveniently located off the highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Sam Patel (GM), Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing with everyone about some of the awesome amenities that are included in every guests stay when they choose Comfort Inn Shepherdsville - Louisville South as their home away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Bathroom is small. Otherwise the room is very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Good morning & thank you for the nice response as we value all of them that come our way. We hope to see you again real soon at our Comfort Inn Shepherdsville - Louisville South.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location/close to hwy.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
housekeeping is a problem at this location. it happened to me and others while we where there. they seem to do what they want, and too bad for you!!! frt desk is good, especially DESIREE. good brkfst. did talk to mgr on mon. said she would look into housekeeping problem. we will see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We will ensure your comments will be given to all our department to improve the service. This is definitely not a common occurrence. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.