Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
They had not gotten Expedia confirmation, though I'd paid Expedia. They said no problem, manager would take care of it in morning and he did! It was a bit difficult to find, but well worth finding!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great room and hotel for the price. Clean room.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Only gripe is there was damage to the shower cealing and the show head needs to be replaced. Room 217
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Close to interstate, no traffic that was a plus

Posted Oct 4, 2016
My family enjoyed our stay for 2 days. The staff was excellent during breakfast hiurs , customer service was wonderful never had any problems nor companies just compliments when I met the GM of the hotel during my checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with all suites

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great hotel convenient to airport, Kentucky Kingdom and convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Completely satisfied...............

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Attended the John Hagee American Gospel Celebration and the 700 booth flea market. My wife and I were both pleased as to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff at the Comfort Inn, clerks in stores and Louisville people in general. We have a very pleasant visit. Leonard and Carol Ferguson Salem, Illinois
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This hotel needs updated. First room carpet wet then switched to the room beside it. Staines on carpet and sheet. Light bulb out on vanity. Worst hotel I have stayed in. I can say the staff was very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Room was very comfortable, clean, and close to the downtown area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, could have been cleaner

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good, check in was fast
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Airport and expo center
Not a bad value, the rooms are spacious but in being my second time here I've noticed the rooms (mostly floors) could have been cleaner. Stains and spots on the floor are off putting. It's hard to complain for the price paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Ms

Bad service

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel looks like it's been recently renovated by a terrible contractor. Really bad work done on ceilings and bathroom. The front desk was hardly ever at the desk. You have to ask for towels and tissue almost daily. The key to the room was turned off everyday. The hotel does not seem to know how to service week long guest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Kentucky Kingdom

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Close to amusement park
Cons: If you're going to offer a breakfast bar then have enough for the hotel guest.
If you need a bed close to Kentucky Kingdom and you're planning on going out for breakfast and do not plan on swimming in the pool then this is an okay place to stay. The hotel offers breakfast and an indoor pool. The pool was so dirty are daughters refused to get in it. It actually looked as though there was a brown haze on the top of the water, hair balls and bands were littering the water and deck. The breakfast was a disaster; the first morning they ran out of waffle mix, there wasn't any type of sweet roll or muffins but they did have bread so you could make toast but the hiding spot for the butter was a well kept secret - it was across the room in the fridge. The next morning there was no coffee because "the power kept going out". I asked if they had any sweet rolls, muffins, or fruit and the employee said she didn't think so but she'd go look. Surprisingly she found some and they were enjoyed by all.