Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

First Time

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Food, Mall, Shopping
I didn't have any expectations for this hotel. However, I am glad I selected this facility. This was just a weekend get-a-way to attend the Kentucky State Fair, and relaxation. The pool and gym are really nice, and breakfast was not bad either. The hotel is located in a parking lot with other eating choices, and on a road with various locations too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
One night stay on our way on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Sharon Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon MS

Nice Hotel, close to Airport and I-65!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, good ac, plenty of towels, and breakfast.
Cons: Indoor pool to hot in the summertime.
Location: Close to I-65, airport, 10 minutes to downtown.
This is a nice hotel, close to Airport and I-65. Clean, comfortable, very roomy, great AC, clean sheets, bathroom and plenty of towels. My room had a refrigerator and microwave oven. Breakfast is quite decent with a decent selection. Used guest washer and dryer and they worked fine. Pool was too hot to swim in (don't understand why the heater is on for an indoor pool in the summertime). Overall, a great value for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flushing MI

Posted Apr 14, 2016
One of the better hotels in the area for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Very clean, great staff, delicious breakfast! Very convenient t o the airport, fairgrounds, Kentucky Kingdom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful compliment. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

They go above and beyond!

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I'm aware of.
Staff very responsive. All services and amenities worked perfectly. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review we appreciate you letting us know about your stay at Comfort Suites Airport. We hope to see you again next time you visit Louisville, Ky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

NOT HAPPY

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good and girl during check in was very nice
Cons: night shift staff and cleaning staff night shift girl was very rude and did not seem to want to resolve the situation
Location: good Mexican restaurant next door
outside room was nice breakfast was good pool area was nice.....MY room the shower had dirty streaks down the walls was looking all over for the TV remote and could not find it looked for hours so i called the desk and was told i have to wait till the next day to get a remote SHE WAS RUDE ABOUT IT. so i went out for awhile to relax i usually sleep to the tv. I came back and the remote was under the sheets it the bed so obviously the sheets were never changed....not happy at all........
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Sharon Bailey, Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies for my staff. I would like to know more information about your room so that may have our maintenance staff look into the bathroom. We will be discussing the staff performances, please understand this is not our normal way to treat guests.I appreciate you taking the time to let me know, I hope you will give us a second chance to prove our excellance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Business Trip Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Clean, up to date, reasonable in price, and has a few restaurants nearby so that you don't have to go far for a meal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Moderate. Cost

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Located Southeast of the Louisville A/P, 10 minutes away. Relatively new facility, with the usual pool, mini gym, breakfast, miniature, and micro wave. Nice staff. Had some problems with door key deactivating , miner inconvenience. Stayed because of price, would not pay more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Room was fine. Breakfast wasn't the greatest. Not much selection.